We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked every box....again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This was our 3rd time at the wonderful Villa Singala. The last time was 2 years ago. Standards in terms of service and cleanliness are fantastic. Yes, this rooms could be a little larger, but as we hardly spend any time in it, we don't care.
Clean towels every day and a really powerful shower.
All the staff are amazing. They go out of their way to make your holiday special.
We look forward to returning in the future

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a balcony, to get a bit of a sea view, between the buildings in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEdinburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

A fabulous find, we will definitely be back. Staff couldn't be anymore pleasant and helpful. By far the most relaxing, peaceful hotel we have stayed in (Port Pollenca). Tidy clean rooms, fresh towels, fridge tea and a seriously good shower. Breakfast was a delight .....and never once did we have to compete for a sun lounger by the pool..... fantastic hotel !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank StanSmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I can see why this hotel gets such good reviews!

It is in a great location. A short walk away from the main harbour and nearby shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean, peaceful and managed well by a group of friendly and helpful staff. There was a good selection of food and juices at the continental breakfast each morning and they even offered to prepare us a breakfast the night before we left because we had an early flight.

The room we had was a good size, equipped with a kettle, hairdryer and television with a few channels. The bathroom was spacey and towels were changed daily if you wanted them to be. There was only a hand soap dispenser in the bathroom so take your own shower gels and soaps.

We ate once at the hotel for lunch on the outdoor terrace, which is peaceful and shaded amongst trees. There is a good selection of foods available; salads, pizzas, sandwiches, palettes, burgers etc sold between 12-2:30pm.

I stayed with my partner and we are 30 and 32 but the hotel catered for a range of visitors of all ages, whilst we were there. There were even couples with small children though you wouldn't have noticed. The pool is small and quiet. I spent a few afternoons sunbathing here but most visitors I image visit the beach, seeing as it is so close!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would recommend this hotel and location and would love to come back to spend more time in Puerto Pollensa in the future.

Must dos: the Wednesday market in the square, trip to Formentor beach (excursion/hire car) and cape de formentor for the views! Beautiful place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Only a 3 star hotel but it had everything we wanted. It is not large and privately owned. All the staff are friendly. Everywhere was very clean and in good decor. The pool is not large and is 1.8m deep, so not suitable for children. We ate here twice at lunchtime and the meals were very good. The hotel is 2 minutes from the beach and the pine walk. If you are looking for a somewhere busy with a noisy bar open till the early hours then this hotel will disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sammie7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony, but views for the back of the hotel have a lovely mountain aspect, Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank _maxbmills
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.8 km away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
762 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.6 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
0.9 km away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: S$107 - S$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing