We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Las Velas(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Flora(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mar Calma Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartments Massol(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Aparthotel Galeon Suites(Port de Pollenca)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$398
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Habitat(Port de Pollenca)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
291
71
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
71
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine walkcontinental breakfastsmall hotelpuerto pollensasmall poolhotel is spotlessly cleanwonderful villaquiet endquiet locationrecommend villahome from homeair conbars and restaurantstea and coffee making facilitiesnext yearthe hotel managerfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Situated just behind the pine walk. Rooms have air con, fridge, tv, wifi & are maintained to a high standard . Hotel has a comfortable lounge, with bar, shaded terrace where continental breakfast & snack lunch is served ( good variety menu at reasonable prices) as well as quiet sun terrace with small pool ( used regularly when I stayed). The hotel is well managed by Josep & his team, all very helpful ( will help with booking car hire, excursions , general advice about the area) & make guests very welcome.
Good base for sightseeing around Majorca, bus services are ok & pretty cheap.
Definitely would recommend the Singala as an ideal holiday destination.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Tkitty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Just like to start by thanking Josep for allocating us a room which we requested at time of booking. I know it can be difficult when busy and it was appreciated.
Like everything else nothing is too much bother for Josep and the staff they go out of their way to please.
First time at this hotel and was not disappointed although the room was a bit smaller than we are used to but not a problem, comfortable, clean and adequate storage space. Safe in room if needed at €1 per day very good charge, and a nice sized balcony to enjoy the evening sun. Also tea and coffee making facility.
When booking I knew it would be a continental breakfast (of which I am not a fan) it was ok to start with but it did get a bit boring after three or four days as it was the same meats, cheese, pastries and bread rolls every day, it would have been nice if the type of meats and cheese had been changed now and then, but then you only get what you pay for. This is not a complaint more of an observation.
What my wife and I paid for our stay was worth it.
I would certainly recommend this hotel but it is a bit of a walk to the main central part also if you are on the older side and have any leg problems it can be a bit sore on the legs as the walk along the pine walk is all rustic type cobbles. until you hit the main section where it is flatter.
All in all a good stay

Room Tip: Rooms 205-207
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed here with my wife for week in early October. Previous reviews influenced us and we were not disappointed. From the moment you step through the door, you are treated as a 5* guest. Nothing is a problem for management and staff - Josef is a true professional. Rooms are not large but are very clean, refreshed daily and very peaceful. Breakfast is continental and good. Gr8 location just off the Pine Walk. Loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony well worth considering.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed at the Singala end of September, this was our 2nd visit. Josep, the manager, cannot do enough for you, so helpful and friendly, together with his team. Hotel is small, with a definite home from home feel, it's spotlessly clean and rooms have everything you need, TV, fridge, safe etc. Some rooms have balconies, some not.
Lunch time bar menu available, including, toasted sandwiches, hot dogs, burgers etc which I found delicious and very reasonably priced. On the edge of the pine walk, only a ten minute walk from the main square. Lots of lovely restaurants available along the pine walk. Small beach two minute walk away. Clientele mainly over 50s (during September) all who seem to be repeat guests like ourselves, which just goes to show what a lovely hotel this it. Will definitely return when in need of a chill out break.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank 326anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I have stayed at the Villa Singala hotel on numerous occasions over the last eight years. Josep is the most wonderful hotel manager, he is always happy to help and nothing is too much trouble. The rest of the staff have the same positive, can do attitude.

It is clean, tidy, well maintained, in a great location, a stone's throw from the beautiful Pinewalk. In my opinion it is well priced against the other accomodation on offer in this area of Mallorca. Parking outside or very close by to the hotel is always available, even in August. The bedrooms do vary, some with larger terraces, some with balconies and a few with outside space. If you ask Josep will recommend the best fit for your needs. I wouldn't describe the rooms as luxury but nor are they marketed as that. They are comfortable, clean and well appointed with a fridge, kettle, hairdryer, safe and everything you need.

You will notice that many of the guests are regulars and repeat bookings. That itself is testament for this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Some front facing rooms have sea glimpses.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews