We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast around”
Review of Cafe Alexandria

Cafe Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Cullompton
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2017

we stopped for breakfast 1 day and the food was amazing plus everyone was so friendly i am usually anxious in new places but i felt at ease soon as we walked in nothing was too much trouble can't wait go back in morning perfect location by tesco and motorway

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Cafe Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you Shelle, good to hear our customers have appreciated our service and food. We look forward to seeing you again soon ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Top of our list for the best breakfast within cycling distance of Exeter. Great coffee. Great food. Great prices. Swift service. Simple. Rustic. Well worth a visit. It's a marquee on a small undustrial estate near the motorway, all of which just makes it feel great. Make sure you have some bubble and squeak with your cooked breakfast. Real home cookin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Englishmanonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Cafe Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you englishmanonbusiness, so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and our service. We look forward to seeing you again ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We called here one lunchtime and really enjoyed a great lunch! The menu is varied and the chef is happy to accommodate with requests to add or leave off things as required.
Service was prompt and efficient.
My husband has returned again, I had to work!

Thank Alison080558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Cafe Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you Alison080558, hope to see you BOTH again soon!! ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Spontaneous fry up outing. Great food, clean, attentive staff, and good value. Definitely visiting again.

1  Thank Scrag_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Cafe Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you scrag_meister ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Used to enjoy coming here, but now the prices have gone up considerably and the new staff are not as helpful, I will not be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Cafe Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Catherine, I'm sorry for the late response. Unfortunately we could not continue to absorb the increasing cost of supplies. Good quality produce from local suppliers is something we won't compromise on. Good service is another essential quality we aim to deliver, and I'm am sorry if you found 'new' staff less than helpful on this occasion. If you would like to discuss the matter further please call me, and I sincerely hope you will return and enjoy our food and service soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Alexandria also viewed

 
Willand, Cullompton
 
Uffculme, Cullompton
 

Been to Cafe Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing