We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Panglao Homes Resorts & Villas(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Coco Farm(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alona Golden Palm Resort(Panglao Island)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Momo Beach House(Panglao Island)
US$193
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
18
56
52
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
56
52
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree buffet breakfastawesome beachhot and cold waterwhite sand beachmattresses
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

good thing about this:
- accessible to the beach. the resort is located along the shore and have spectacular view especially mornings.
- rooms are clean.
- wifi is available but only inside the restaurant.

bad thing about this:
- no welcome drinks or greetings upon arrival.
- food is good but not exceptional
- pricey, not worth the money you pay. a small bottled water cost 33PHP when you can buy the largest one for 30PHP at the nearby resort. a kilo of crab cost 1000PHP/kilo while in Manila it only cost 350PHP/kilo.
- customer service is awful. check in time is 2PM but our room is not yet ready at 3PM. you explicitly need to request for towels, soap, toothpaste/toothbrush and extra beddings a couple of times before they gave it to you. the restaurant has service charge and if you forgot to get your change, they will still take it as a tip.
- questionable bill. when we compared our initial and final bill, there is a discrepancy of around 7000PHP. you will also notice some guests who are checking out having many questions about how they come up with the amount. the resort has a computer and accepts credit card payments but they will give you a hand-written statement.
- no first aid kit or trained personnel in case of sickness or emergency. we paid 1800PHP to rent their vehicle just to bring our friend to a hospital. it only took less than 3 hours and the vehicle was parked most of the time.
- breakfast buffet is worst. since this is an out-of-town trip, you will be expecting local food served during breakfast. what we got is egg, veggies and hotdogs/fish/ground pork which are typical in Manila.
- outsiders can freely roam inside the resort, security is not that tight.
- noisy during the night. if you are looking for relaxation, book for another resort.

suggestion to anyone staying here:
- dont avail the package bohol trip!
- pay only for the accommodation excluding breakfast buffet and transportation.
- eat at the nearby resort. the food is more tastier and cheaper.
- rent another van to get you to and from airport.
- get a separate bohol trip if you want one, it will be much cheaper and you can choose only the interesting destination you want. it will also not charge you for extra hour that might incur in case your group overstayed.
- prepare first aid kits and medicines. hospital charges about 3000PHP and the doctors are not reliable. transportation cost about 1800PHP for a 3 hour standby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cutejigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Reservation person is RUDE. Give side comments in native tongue which I understood clearly and which surely imply that people in this resort does not have any knowledge in handling customer's inquiry properly. 1 more thing...the reservation person drop's and does not pick-up my call anymore. Goodluck with this resort!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I picked this hotel because of the buffet breakfast and based on the travel agency who made all the arrangements for us (accommodation and tours).

The service is so-so, they're not that warm towards their guests (they smile very rarely and don't greet the guest very often) but they attend quickly to our demands and needs. We requested for our room to be cleaned and in less than 10 minutes the housekeeping service came and cleaned our room. Staffs in the souvenir shop were more friendly than the front desk staffs.

We have not tried the foods in their restaurant aside from the included buffet breakfast and watermelon shake (which is bland and not worth the money) since we were advised by our tour guide to try the restaurant in the old Dumaluan because it's much cheaper. The only problem with their buffet breakfast is the lack of water to drink. They have juice and coffee but no water. The breakfast buffet is good. Beforehand, I was expecting that since it's buffet and I'm not staying in a 5-Star Hotel that food is below average. They serve rice (plain & fried), egg (sunny side-up & scrambled during our stay), sausage or ham,bread, butter, jam & fruits and coffee and Juice (mango & orange), the food tastes good and I'm satisfied with what is served & offered. They also serve breakfast as early as 5am to be able to accommodate the guests who needs to start the tour very early (like us) which is not a common scenario in the other resorts I have been. The regular time for breakfast starts at 7am (in most resorts/hotels/inns).

The room is clean and spacious, the bathroom is clean as well. The water heater is working and in perfect condition (FYI, not because they say that it's hot and cold that once you've set it to hot that it will automatically be HOT, it will take a few seconds to turn the water hot. I've been to Shang, Manila Pen & New World and it works like that). The a/c is working good enough, light is okay (not too dim, not too bright) and the bed was great. I just don't like the pillows, it's too soft, really really soft.

Our cottage is near the pool area and on our opposite side there's a group of friends occupying two cottages and they were very inconsiderate (in my opinion), they play loud musics and they laugh real hard. Thankfully, once we close our doors we can't barely hear the noise they were making and we had a real good night sleep.

Location was superb. I'd always prefer quiet places though the only thing that is lacking in the resort were ATM's. We even have to ask our tour guide to bring us to Alona so that we can withdraw. If you want a calm, relaxing and peaceful place then I suggest this place but if you want night-life, bars and stuffs then Alona is the best place for this.

If wish they can include daily complimentary water in their accomodation.

Given the time and opportunity, I would really want to be back in Bohol and stay here. :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iNIKKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Dumaluan shares the same beach strip as the more pricey Bohol Beach Club.

Good sandy beach. Walking around the beach in the morning on low tide is a must. Sunrise can be observed from the resort.

We booked the family/suite room. They gave us a 20% discount for two nights stay. The room was spacious with two queen beds. The beds were nice and so are the linens. Airconditioner was working well. Not a lot of natural light coming through though. It has a nice small veranda.

The bathrooms are really large. However, the shower was not working well. Either the water is too cold or too hot. Water pressure is too much. Toilet was just okay. Bathroom could use better lighting.

Service was just okay. They accommodated all our requests. But they're not the friendliest staff I've seen.

Rooms came with buffet breakfast. But breakfast was again just average. Not a lot of variety. No cereals or omelette station.

Overall I would return when on a budget and if I want to stay in a quiet part of Bohol. If I have money, I'll spend it in Bohol Beach Club instead. Or stay in Alona if you want different restaurants and bars and don't mind the crowd.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip_v_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Not well maintained rooms

Good location, panglao's white beach.

Reception staff are not too accommodating.

Kare-Kare and grilled liempo in their resto is good!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accelerato950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews