We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hygiene Needed”
Review of Shaka Bohol

Shaka Bohol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Restaurant details
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Food taste good and very healthy choice. Price not cheap especially for local. Staff need to take note on the hygiene when preparing for food. Please use gloves when you prepare the food for your customers. If not for that, I will have let you score much higher.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NicuzOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Poor- average. Shame as it looks great. Acai bowl was ok. The mushroom dish (Funky Fungus) was a complete disaster. Basically a big baguette with a couple of mushrooms stuffed in with the rest of the ingredients, served lime a hotdog...which you can't eat due to its massive size. Absolutely ruined by the complete smothering of a very ordinary hollandaise sauce, which we asked for on the side bit instead got a bowl of salt (you've gotta laugh). Place looks great and with some better care in the kitchen, should be better. My buddy ordered a burger (half the menu is burgers) and they turned him away coz they don't make them until 12pm. It was 11:30am. Staff seemed fine to turn business away. A little more care this place could be good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank V7738HImichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

My partner and I had smoothie bowl combos which were delicious.

The combo seemed to be good value as you get a coffee for only additional 50 pesos.

We were also kindly allowed to refill our bottles so no need for extra waste plastic!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank KATrippin_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

As a meat eater I was pleasantly surprised how delicious the vegan food was. Especially the nachos. Can recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Snowhopper0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We went to this place after read all the good reviews, and see the pictures of the food.
We have been in other vegetarian restaurants even when we are not, but we love try new food. We ordered Nachos and two hamburguers. Nachos were good even when it has not the things we are used to, the things that dissapponted us were the hamburguers (maybe because we are not vegan). The point is that we would like to find some vegan food that were not hamburguers only I mean vegetarian food different from not vegetarian food converted to vegetarian.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jezhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaka Bohol also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Shaka Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.