We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
791
281
56
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
281
56
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front pillow menu peanut kisses bean bags alona beach cucumber lemonade longest beach coconut trees sea urchins white sand beachfront room dinner buffet amazing beach garden view paddle boards free shuttle beach holiday
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this resort, and we should have spent more days here! The resort has the whole stretch of beautiful white sand and clear blue beach for its own guests and the area is well taken care of, thus making it very peaceful and quiet. Their service is good, we had our rooms cleaned at least 3 times a day and free water is given everytime they service our room. The meal here is up to our expectation and not overpriced, and we had the chance to have their weekend special themed buffet, the ala carte are all nice to try. We had the rooms facing beach front, this is beyond our expectation. The breakfast choice is no kidding, from salad to pastries. The resort is decorated with many palm trees with hammocks and floating beds, outdoor massage area, paddleboards and kayak. Technically, we can spend whole day in the resort doing nothing by just hanging around the beach. This is a great resort!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tracyfslian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Tracyfslian,

It was such so wonderful that you were very satisfied with your stay, to all the amenities and to all the staffs. Looking forward to see you again on your next visit.

Thank You.

Yours In Hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed 4 days 3 nights there. It was a luxury good experience for family. We booked a sea villa which has 2 rooms and 1 living area and 3 garden villa. The sea villa is facing straight to the sea area. The service is the hotel is excellent, beyond expectation. from the Front desk lady jace I think to the restaurant manager, the breakfast staff (lady is super friendly and she always do the extra mile for us) and the men as well good service. Our stay for our family turned out to the friendly and great hospitality in this resort. I will come back again to stay. The water in the pool is salty is not the usual clorin pool.. and every night there will be singers singing with acoustic guitar. Beautiful place and great people ! Keep Up with your great service! Thank you very much for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank GenuineFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear GEnuineFoodCritic,

It was such a delight to read your wonderful experience at South Palms Resort Panglao. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your Bohol beach holiday in our resort. On your next visit, we are hoping to have a memorable Bohol vacation with us. See you soon!


Yours In Hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is so far the best resort I have tried in Panglao Bohol. The place is superb and so refreshing, with the wide white sand beach, palm trees, and clear and clean ocean waters. I also love the food, with a variety of menu to choose from. Most of all, the service was excellent!!! The manager and staff assisted our group, fetching us from the seaport, and bringing us back to the port after our stay. Even the problem we experienced on the Supercat Tagbilaran-Cebu trip cancellation which we learned on our last day of stay at the resort. That could have spoiled the whole vacation. Fortunately, the manager assisted us in reserving and getting alternative tickets from Oceanjet before we left the resort, and assisting us at the port so the refund from the cancelled Supercat trip was received. Overall, I couldn't ask for more as the staff was just so proactive. I'm already looking forwarding to coming back!!!

Room Tip: the ocean view is great!!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LesterUy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear LesterUy2018,


It was such a delight to read your wonderful experience at South Palms Resort Panglao. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your Bohol beach holiday in our resort. On your next visit, we are hoping to have a memorable Bohol vacation with us. See you soon!


Yours In Hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We decided our wedding to be held here at south palms resort. The Place is perfect for a Beach Wedding Ceremony, It has a Great sunset veiw. Now for the Rooms and ammenities. We stayed in the Villa its a 2 room kind of apartment. It has everything you need like in a house except for the stove and kitchen table. The Washroom (Comfort Room/Toilet/Shower) Now this is the funny part. They have a bathtub they dont have a shower curtain or a sliding glass door, they only have half of the tub covered from glass the rest is open and when you shower it will eventually spay some water and make a pool of water down the floor and it is anoyying at some point when everyone goes to shower then alot of water will be stored in the floor and i feel bad for the housekeeping. Used towel is placed on floor if needed a new set of towels and the towels will be soaked wet and dirty from the water on the floor. Nevertheless everything is Great! The staff is very accomodating housekeeping, bartender, waiter and frontdesk. We loved our stay and hope this review will be a great help for you guys.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeri_mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear jeri_mags,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.

Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.


Yours In Hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This was an absolute oasis. We booked this place last minute so it was on the pricer side. But the beach front suite was worth it. It is like having your own private beach with hanging beds and hammocks along the beach. The water was calm and crystal clear. Also, the pool was kept so clean and pristine. The food here was exceptional and the delicious breakfast buffet came standard with our suite. The resort is comprised of free standing luxury "bungalows" with beautiful finishings. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Patricia M,

The pleasure is ours in making your stay such an amazing one! I’m so glad to hear that everything comes so easy during your stay in the resort. We are looking forward to your next visit here at South Palms .


Yours In Hospitality,

Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews