We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarela Resort
Nearby Hotels
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
US$281
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)
US$43
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$540
US$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Alona Golden Palm Resort(Panglao Island)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
346
173
33
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
173
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd libraryprivate beachlocal artsmall art gallerypaintings and sculpturesalona beachinfinity poolsea urchinsdolphin watchinglow tidechocolate hillstarsier sanctuarycountryside tourhotel guestswhite beachtagbilaran portsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We didn’t had the opportunity to stay at Amarela although we went there for dinner and we loved everything. Food and service both very nice at a very good price. We recommend. Was a very nice experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anaritamartinsdeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night but were very happy with our choice. The location is beautiful and tucked away. We highly recommend the restaurant. It was the best food we had on our trip. The staff was very kind and went out of their way to help us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ammccull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The thing that makes Amarela a truly amazing and distinct hotel is the fact that the hotel was built from priceless finds from select antique homes all over the island of Bohol. You look at the furniture and you'll notice not one is the same as the next. Each item has a story to tell; from the chairs to the tables to the decorations, etc. It's not your usual hotel that stresses uniformity. Instead, they highlight the uniqueness of each item on display. And the service? Just exquisite. My salute to the staff for an excellent job.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Charly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great service, hospitality at its finest. We literally just stayed in Amarela for our full 4days stay - sleep, eat, swim, sunbathing... we only stepped out once as we just needed to get up and do the tour which they helped us arranged a private car with a driver as the guide (who is very good, very informative about the island of Bohol) for the Bohol Countryside tour. They also helped us in getting a massage and have it in our room, and also booked our ferry tickets to Cebu.
Only few things to consider for improvement
1. SALT, they needed to add flavor to their food. Each time I order I would ask them to add salt but still it is not tasty. So we still have to add but the problem is their salt dispenser - it is very outdated and doesn't do the job even we pricked it with a toothpick. I though it's just us but I also see other guests doing the same - adding salt to their food.
2. WIFI, wifi connection in the room is very bad!! I hope they can upgrade their wifi connections.
This is a boutique hotel, just an average size - not a big property which we prefer. Also not that cheap but every penny you pay is worth it as all staff are accommodating, polite and helpful. They spoiled us too much!! We really enjoyed our stay, thanks very much Amarela!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This "resort" is a cute little place. The rooms are small but clean enough. Everything you need in rooms but definitely no luxury here. For the same price or lower you can stay at a larger more luxurious resort nearby with a nicer beach. The staff are very friendly. Food was good. The beach was okay but quite rockey and when you walk that little stretch of beach it's just covered in garbage. Would come back if the price was much much lower.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KA8TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews