We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
891
654
246
100
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
891
654
246
100
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room our waiter sea view royale room entertainment team evening entertainment hollywood house lifeboat station indoor bowls standard room daytime activities pitch and putt resident band weekend break leisure facilities rifle shooting ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights, fri to mon and it was 3 nights too long. Do not stay on the Mews, they are run down dangerous sheds. They need pulling down. Electric wires exposed in wardrobe, towel rail plug hanging off wall. Towel rail held together with insulation tape. Water pipe held up with tie wrap. Toilet positioned in middle of bathroom floor so no room to dry after shower. Tiles on walls painted over. Told we had to make do with towels as couldn't dry them. Altogether a dismal experience. There advert for a standard room Is totally untrue.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 480josephinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We’re so sorry to read that you feel so much disappointment with your break with us.

It’s with deep regret that you experienced problems with your accommodation. We've taken note of all of your comments to share with the hotel as part of our ongoing review.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Despite your current disappointment we do hope we can welcome you back to Warner in the future.

Regards,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We decided to spend our holidays at Bembridge. It was our first time and we had lots of expectations. What a surprise it was. First we arrived and our room wasn't clean. Looks like somebody forgot to clean it after previous guests !!! How this is possible. Is there anybody who's checking how the rooms looks like. When we went for evening meal it was a long queue at the front of restaurant. Lady behind the desk was completely not organised. Think it was her first job !!! Every day we had different table and different waiter!!! We waited long time since our meals were delivered to our table. Food was cold and some meals were so poor i wouldn't gave it to our cat. Clearly not enough people in restaurant for serving so many guests. Our waitress was crying on one of the evenings. Poor girl said it's too much work !!!!!! And managment thinking only about money not about people. We were really sorry hearing something like that. Maybe its time to booked less guests and provide better service !!!! Very dissapointed. Next to our room was very noisy fan. Wake us up 5 am !!!! Tried to change room but was told there's no room available !! Don't think we will ever visit that place again. John and Grace

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnandGrace1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your visit to Bembridge Coast Hotel.

We're very sorry to read that you experienced such a lot of disappointment with your stay especially in relation to your dining experience.

Prior to the hotel re-opening in May, we made many changes to our dining options, introducing a brand-new Market Kitchen restaurant menu, across all 14 hotels, plus two new restaurants at selected locations.

We appreciate that there have been some teething problems with this service, as Warner along with many other parts of the UK hospitality industry have experienced challenges in recruiting sufficient team to work in our bars and restaurants. We are working hard to recruit more team, but we are now making some short-term changes to our main restaurants.

The menu changes, team shortages and additional Covid-19 safe ways of working have made it challenging to deliver some of these new dining experiences. Supply issues and technology challenges have also added to the situation.

We want to reassure you that we're constantly listening to team and guest feedback and we appreciate your comments about this as well as your accommodation.

Once again we're very sorry that you felt disappointment on this occasion but we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Booked onto this weekend with friends who use Warners a fair amount and booked this weekend as it was advertised as a Lively & Late, just what we were looking for after a very long year of lockdowns.

The Entertainment was ok, The comic wasn't very good or funny on the first night. We were excited after to hear the Band then DJ Was going to play late into the night (Just what we were after) only to find everything was shut down by 12:30. The DJ Was nowhere to be seen so we couldn't even request songs we wanted to hear, this happened the 3 nights we stayed.

The Food over the weekend was OK, not sure the point of making everyone queue for Hot Breakfasts which was a very slow moving queue when this could be served to the tables along with the other food, this would speed things up and mean the elderly customers dont have to stand around waiting.

The Bar over the weekend seemed to run out a lot of products, firstly Carling then Stella and the only other option was staropramen which seemed to be an unpopular choice amongst our group, myself being a wine drinker asked the Waiter to see the wine list only to be told that most of the wine had sold out and very limited options (Mainly the more expensive wines.)

The Room was Nice, booked onto the Signature Experience but I feel the rooms should have net curtains as I had a view over the gardens and with the curtains being open the gardens could see right into the room so not much privacy

Having stayed at Warners a few times now we do believe they should drop the Lively & Late titles as this weekend was certainly not that.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RClayton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

All your comments and personal observations with regards to your overall experience, especially the entertainment offered have been noted and we’re pleased that elements of your stay were to your liking and expectation.

We're listening to all our guest feedback, both whilst guests are on their holidays and after their stays and we're making some further changes that will enhance our guests stays at our Hotels.

Please, be assured that we are taking the time to review all our reviews and put measures in place so that all guests continue to enjoy their breaks with us.

We hope you will come back and see us soon; we’d love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Kate K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

I feel compelled to write a review of our holiday as there have been so many poor reviews left which are quite baffling. We are a party of four ranging in age from 50-75 and this was a first visit to any Warner's hotel for us all. For context, our great included a vegetarian, a keen fish eater and meat eaters.
We had Signature sea view balcony rooms which exceed our expectations in size and comfort. The mini-fridge was a very good size and the beds very comfortable. The room was clean, well-serviced and well lit. The view was stunning and the balcony well furnished.
The grounds were beautiful and the position excellent; we enjoyed a drink on the lawns, right next to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the hotel and in particular the Solent Lounge where we had drinks and an excellent lunch. It is fair to say that all the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. some were obviously new to the role and needed more training (inevitable right now) but immediately did as asked and tried to please.We all enjoyed and eagerly looked forward to breakfast and dinner - no mean feat considering our mixed dietary preferences. Yes, more vegetables would be good, but again, when we asked, they arrived. Most of the food was delicious and all of it was edible. Sometimes service could have been quicker, but generally this was not an issue. We enjoyed the card/charge arrangement for paying and had no problems reconciling the account.
We enjoyed the evening entertainment; Country Joe and New Amen corner were both superb. I agree that some of the entertainment was later than we would have liked (we go to bed early!) but they are catering for different dinner shifts, so it would be unfair to start earlier if people have dinner at 8pm.
We had a fantastic trip and are total converts and are already looking to book again, it was that good - and we are not easy to please! We need to go back to participate in more entertainment and absorb the atmosphere more.
Oh and totally joyous to be in an adults only environment!

Room tip: Get a sea view - totally worth it.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it's so good to read your personal feedback of your stay.

We’re delighted you all enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the Hotel and will be booking with us again! Welcome to the Warner Leisure Hotels family.

We really look forward to welcoming you back, you have another 13 hotels to explore!

Kind regards,
Kate K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Was rather apprehensive as the reviews I had read were not great, and some friends who had been to another Warners were critical about the food and service. I couldn't have been more delighted to be wrong! The food was creative, well cooked and extremely well served. The room was all I expected and having been to Bembridge a couple of times before, we knew what to expect.

Room tip: We upgraded to signature rooms with Seaview and patio and were pleased to have done so
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EnglishEpicures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you so much for your 5 star review, we're absolutely delighted that you had such a good holiday with us at Bembridge.

Thank you and please do come and see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Kate K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews