We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$123
Booking.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
CheapTicketsUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
37
81
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
81
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift spacious room den helder warm welcome dinner restaurant beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Too late to have dinner at home. So grabbed this restaurant. Ordered the all you can eat mussels. Really, really good! Made my compliments to the chef. Good glass of wine well filled. Are there any negative points? Yes, my stomach was more than full after 3 portions... Will certainly come back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Onno_Boer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, on the highway. It is nevertheless, not a bad place for touring northwest Netherlands, or for those doing business nearby.

Other than the receptionist chewing me out for standing at the counter, rather than behind the party in front of me, the rest of the service was neutral--neither particularly friendly nor unfriendly.

The infrastructure, nevertheless, was above what one would expect. Rooms, beds, bathrooms are all above par.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I had one night stay with late check in and early check out. The process was very smooth and friendly. Great and enjoyable breakfast. Spaceous and clean room with modern design batchroom. My room was in the second floor in the of corridoor and it was absolutely dead quiet.

Room tip: End of corridoor, far from the near by highway
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_mj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We went there with the family on a weekday for a lunch. The hotel/restaurant do look very nice and modern. Very trendy indeed. Very well done !! The atmosphere is there. However when it comes to service and food it is quite a different game. We were approached in a rather rude way ( that is how it came across to us), while the food was way from fresh or prepared with attention. The prices are not elevated though why pay € for an inedible lunch. We continued our way while the lunch was still a burden in our stomach, literally and figurially unfortunately..

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly, room was clean, the bathroom looked like a new refit very nice.
I would stay here again.
The hotel is just next to thej motorway, but hardly no noise in the room.
Maybe a sauna or fitnessroom would improve this hotel even more

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dirk_NL_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews