We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
37
81
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
81
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift spacious room den helder warm welcome food dinner restaurant beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We have visited this hotel and restaurant in the past and have not been too impressed. Today we decided to try their brunch to be told that they don't do this in the summer months. Maybe they should make this clearer on their website. So we chose to stay for lunch. My fish salad was excellent quality and a large portion and my husband had the risotto which was very tasty but could have been a larger portion. The service was reasonable; a little slow to clear plates and bring coffee but otherwise ok.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flufflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Although the room was a bit difficult to get to in a wheelchair, it was very spacious with plenty of room for me to maneuver the wheelchair. Breakfast was very good with a variety of different foods to choose from. This is a great place to stop before getting ready to bike across the Afsluitdijk.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed with friends at the hotell. Superb service. Nice and clean rooms. Good food and staff with amazing sense of service and hospitality. I wish you a pleasant stay. You won't be disappointed with this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Life_On_Tellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We have never used the hotel rather we stop here often for a meal in the restaurant. This last trip we both had the schnitzel. Dinners are served with two types of potatoes and a vegetable. We also had the appetizer Bread in a Sack. It's served with an herbed butter and garlic ailoi. Everything was delicious! Service was good but unfortunately the waiter was unable to describe the various sauces that came with the schnitzel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilieHettenvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Went for a quick and small dinner on a Monday evening. Hotel is situated near the highway with direct parking in front of the entrance. I arrived around 7:30pm and it was not really busy but good enough. Wanted to order a less-salty meal and not too much so I ordered the senior-menu (smaller) grilled chicken with a side salad and veggies instead of the regular items (fries/potatoes and sautéed vegetables). After taking the order the server came back with an alternative to the chicken as the chicken was pre-seasoned (and thus salty). Instead I took the (senior size also) baked fish fillets. It took a while until the food came (a side plate with butter?? and some pickles was served quite soon after my order was placed). Anyway I enjoyed the food, portion size was good enough and staff very friendly. All in all a good place to have a meal. Prices are decent menu is varied enough and the location is convenient.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews