We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$121
Booking.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
CheapTicketsUS$121
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
37
81
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
81
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift spacious room den helder warm welcome dinner restaurant beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Comfortable and modern rooms, with great beds and a modern shower, unfortunately offset with some quirks.

There is no lift in this hotel, so you will be carrying your luggage up stairs if you don’t get a ground floor room.

To get to the rooms, you have to walk through the restaurant. Weird, especially at dinner time.

The air con in the room is great but our bathroom had a very noisy air vent that whistled through the night until we removed the cover. Then all was silent.

Breakfast is very average with fairly tasteless coffee and croissants, complemented with the usual juices, yoghurts, meats and cheeses.

Service is adequate but nothing special.

Room tip: Avoid upstairs unless you have no luggage
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markjholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2020 via mobile

Thought that a nice break to forget a bit about the current crisis would do us good. What a deception!!
Rooms are ok, clean, modern however not our style.
Now the restaurant where we were served breakfast and dinner. What a bad experience!
Breakfast always is a pleasant moment at van der Valk but not here.
Staff runs around with trolleys that make some much noice that you have the feeling of sitting in de middle of a factory! The very restricted menu is also a real deception. The staff keeps forgetting what you asked for and the waiting time was far too much.
For dinner we were told that most food was frozen food due to the crisis. Asking for Dover sole filet (23€) you get 2 filets fried in a fryer . Horrible!
We are regularly visiting van der Valk hotels and restaurants but this is really the worst experience we have ever had ! Thus go somewhere else if you want to have a nice relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eduardroose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Had lunch at van der Valk. Known for good food at even better prices. It’s okay. Had sole. Again, okay, but not what Sole should be in Holland; fresh and better than in New York or Miami or Lima. But it’s not. Again, okay prices for okay food.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RenatodiCaprio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed in for a night over the Easter weekend. Room been spacious, clean and beds comfy. Bathroom with all you need. Highlight for me was food in restaurant. It all tasted amazing, portions been generous and staff working there is just lovely. The black tagliatelle with pesto is absolutely delicious.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kecotina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2019

On our way back home we had to have a dinner. As the new year just started we wanted to have an all new start start of the year with a dinner at Valk. The staff around was rather busy with themself instead with their guests. We decided to go for the promoten game menu, the did cause some issue. All in all this was not a very smooth experience. Therefore please try this for yourself, though do not have high expectations to avoid disappointments,

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews