We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
31
74
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
74
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa francorchampshigh ceilingsfree wifipay extrabeautiful chateaurestaurantbelgiumhistorycastlereceptionchateauxsurroundingsvarietysizemealpmcereal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I returned a second year to Chateau Harze to visit friends and tour Europe. We stayed 2 nights. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had very high ceilings, though not width. We wanted to have the ambiance of staying in a Chateau and we were not disappointed. The restaurant was not open the days we were there. The breakfast was not as good as I remembered, maybe because the restaurant was not open. It was adequate. Overall, a very pleasant experience and a superb way to begin our vacation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wrenBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

A great place - you can feel the history and the grandeur, the personnel is very kind and helpful, good food - the restaurant is really nice, the breakfast is pretty diverse. I loved my time spent here - even if it was for work :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had enough variety for our 2 day visit. We stayed in the annex which was rather pllain and that was reflected in the price. The wifi signal was very week and downloading e-mail was a chore. Beautiful setting. On Saturday when coming back from a nice long hike and looking forward to sitting on the terrace, we were disappointed to know it didn't open until 6:30 PM.

Room Tip: We weren't in the castle it's self but the annex. The room was plain and basic. Which was reflected in the price as it was reasonable.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laschmale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

A splendid location, beautiful castle from the 17 th century ! We experienced a wonderful stay in Chateau de Harzé (Aywaille), only 22 km from cosy Durbuy ! A must stay place for romantic people. The castle also offers wedding and conference possibilities...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the chateau in Harze as a nice weekend retreat. The check-in and welcome was very pleasant and in no time were we on our way to the room. The room itself was spacious with a beautiful view of the gardens. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were a bit large for our taste.
The bathroom was clean although a bit dated. It was unfortunate that the ventilation in the bathroom made so much noise, but it didn't influence the impression the stay left on us.

The chateau surroundings are beautiful and we recommend taking a walk in the area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henkie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews