We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
R hotel experiences(Sougne-Remouchamps)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Montana(Werbomont)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel a La Ferme(Ferrieres)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bonheur de Sy(Ferrieres)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doux Repos(Trois Ponts)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Reine(Spa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa des Fleurs(Spa)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant L'Auberge(Spa)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
31
74
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
74
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa francorchampshigh ceilingsfree wifipay extrabeautiful chateaurestaurantbelgiumhistorycastlereceptionchateauxsurroundingsvarietysizemealpmcereal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I was really impressed with exterior: beautiful Chateau and surroundings. I was, however, very disappointed with the rooms; I noticed that a reviewer mentioned that it was air conditioned: not at all! Stifling heat with flies everywhere! Poorly decorated with outdated , uncomfortable bathrooms!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank creees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha R, Reception at Chateau de Harze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your comment!
We are sorry you did not like the room.
We do not have air confitioned in the rooms but we do have fan at the reception.
Next time do not hesitate to ask at the reception.
Regards,
Jean-Paul, Nathalie, Amélie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The reception was very warm and friendly. The beds were fantastic. The room spotless and spacious. The bathroom a bit outdated, but very clean. The chateau lacked some facilities, which would have a bonus, like a bar, or something like that. Because this part of Belgium is great for walking (in the Ardennes), it would have been nice to take a shower and enjoy a glass of Belgian beer afterwards. But that wasn't possible. So you were more or less confined to your room.

Room Tip: The rooms in the chateau itself are recommended, as far as I know.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha R, Nathalie at Chateau de Harze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We Would like to thank you for your comment and for the confidence you showed us.

Next time do not hesitate to ask at the reception if possible to have a drink in the castle.

You have now in the room a menu with food/drinks you can order at the reception!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Château de Harzé.

L'équipe château de Harzé.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel external is great however the rooms are not that nice.

Poor lighting in the room and endless disturbance from the radiators and high ceiling really makes it uncomfortable stay.

Breakfast was okay not that great as half of the hot breakfast was uncooked and limited choice.

Highly not recommended !

1  Thank sushant g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A beautiful old Castle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 3 rooms, all the rooms were different and nicely decorated and great beds!. Breakfast was in a special place and it was delicious. only they played Christmas songs and we stayed in April. Great surroundings. There are caves nearby and the old and smallest town Durbuy. And you can visit Spa. And the waterfalls of COO.
Here we like to come back again.

Room Tip: indoor Castle are better rooms than outside castle rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myriamb692016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha R, Nathalie at Chateau de Harze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We would like to thank you for the confidence you showed us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Château de Harzé.

L'équipe château de Harzé.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This castle is a charming stay for a few days in summer. I stayed in January and found the rooms too cold and the meal service limited. No laundry service meant I had to bring my laundry with me after a 5 night stay.

Room Tip: Avoid Room A3, a corner room which was terribley cold and had no wifi signal
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews