We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
459
441
250
80
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
441
250
80
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff nice hotel beautiful location bacon little bit wellness weekend facilities walks brasserie sauna diner fact fagnes access bike relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021

It was the second time I came.m with pleasure, even without the spa but with the swimming pool.
We felt very good.
Reception top
Food marvelous inside the room, very romantic !
Room and swimming pool very clean.
Nothing to complain.

Thank you all !

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Scarlett_20051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We spent two relaxing days in the Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, but there are definitely some improvement points considering this is a four star hotel. The hotel is nice with some nice touches and nicely decorated but it looks quite old from the outside and for example the lift is quite old as well and very small for this size of hotel. We arrived around noon but could not check in until 3.00 pm, which is not very convenient if you want to go enjoy the wellness area. The rooms are small and not very sound proof. The bistro bar is nice but quite expensive. The wellness area is nice but probably a bit small for the number of guests. We had booked the gastronomy package. The food at dinner was ok but not extraordinary and the assorted wines were not at all at the level expected for a gastronomic dinner and for that price. Staff were generally friendly but some seemed overwhelmed and somewhat irritated with the guests. The dining and breakfast area is big and sterile. Breakfast is ok but not up to the level of a four star hotel. All in all a nice experience but plenty to improve on!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 526tinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

The quality of the products offered is clearly not at the expected level.
First price ham, industrial cheese, croissants like in an entry-level hotel, scrambled eggs without sausages, beans, mushrooms, etc.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume PETTA, Marketing at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

The breakfast offers typical bread, a few local ham/cheese (Saucisson d'Ardenne for example). Scrambled eggs are prepared in the kitchen by our staff. We try to increase the quality of the breakfast every 6 months, last time we add Nespresso (I regret you didn't mention it but it's one of the most expensive coffee), Salmon, Vegetables, ...

Best regards,

Guillaume PETTA
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

On arrival at the hotel, we were told that due to the fact that we had requested twin beds, we were to receive a Family Room with two double beds. However, when we arrived in the room, we found that this was not the case (Room 126 - two single beds pushed together). Not being difficult, we made no comment. We then went to the brasserie for an afternoon tea. Very good and a lot of choice on a three tier plate - however NO "NORMAL" TEA !!!. Personnel was very welcoming and helpful. We then went to reception to book the restaurant for the evening - only to be told that this was no longer possible as the restaurant was fully booked for that evening. Disappointing. We ate at the brasserie instead where we had an excellent Mojito - one of the best we have had for years ! Personnel very welcoming (despite the long hours they work). The food was very good even though it was "just" a Cheeseburger. The Spa is very good. Both exterior and interior facilities - we tried them all. On Saturday morning we came down to breakfast - good selection of cold meats, cheese, bread, croissants etc. BUT NO "NORMAL" TEA - a NO WAY for a 4 star hotel !!!! However, this was compensated by an excellent hot stone massage - quite expensive, but well worth it. Again personnel extremely welcoming and helpful. Only negative comment about the Spa - Relaxation rooms have a view which is nice except for the "green" slate wall - could do with a clean, and when the personnel light the candles in the morning, they could at least dust off the window sills .... All in all, a nice stay - more down to the personnel than the hotel and spa themselves.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quigglywiggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Fantastic service! The staff is really nice and welcoming. The surrounding is beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed all the facilities that the Domaine has to offer. Despite the restrictions with the Covid, it was very easy to adapt and still have a great time at the spa. The restaurant and the food was just excellent and refined. And we finished our stay with the Domaine's signature massage. What a treat!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CatherineV1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews