We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of D Maris Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Maris Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hisaronu Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is the hotel makes you feel you are a member of Royalty. Excellent view of the bay from your room, beautiful sandy beaches, tasty food and very professional staff. Great walking paths for walking around. Amazing volcanic hills around fascinates everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was our second time back to the hotel and people need to be aware that if you book as the hotel is closing down, your experience won't be the same. What felt like a very long journey from door to door on arrival I was somewhat disappointed that hotel of this standard and price didn't not offer us a complimentary drink. Yes ok we arrived later on in the evening at 10.30pm but that should not matter we have made the same tireing journey as everyone else and paid the same... we had to ask and ask again...

The breakfast selection seemed very unimaginative not a big selection for this standard and felt very repetitive by the end of the week.

The restaurants were still good, Zuma is by far the best but then you get what you pay for but we paid for half board and felt that paying once was enough as we had already paid to have are evening meals for the week.. hence my disappointment that the Italian restaurant had closed down before we arrived. As We love Italian food and now that only really left 3 other restaurants to choose from. This should have been explained before we arrived or something complimentary should of been on offer.

No proper entertainment in the evening like last time Just some rubbish singers down at the bar. Wen your at a hotel like this for a week or more and your a long way from everything entertainment is so important ..

We reallly felt that the love and passion had gone whether that was because we went so close to the hotel closing im not sure. But for the distance you have to travel and the money this hotel costs it's not worth it no there are far better hotels for the money out there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Can’t say anymore … a piece of paradise.

-MR. Ali the front desk manager amazing person.
-SEZIN from guest relations - what a lady she took the service to the next level. Very supportive made us feel special.

Everything was great :
The hotel,
The facility
The beach
The night entertainment
The restaurants ( specially Zuma and Nusret)
The room
The view
The silent beach
The sunset garden
The sand beach
The spa
The Gym … etc… just WOW

Sometimes I poke myself just to make sure it is not a dream. The images still floating in my head. I regret not staying longer. This is absolutely a place that I will defiantly repeat again and again. Perfect location. Hidden away from the noisy and crowded areas. Beautiful white sand beaches surrounded by mountains. You can see three water colors ( clear , light blue , dark blue ) stunning views.

From the first step till the last goodbye , this place was fantastic.. exquisite.. so luxurious.. so touching… so amazing.

The idea of having different beaches is great. You can change different beaches for different experiences. Specially the silent beach.

The restaurants food is quality is very tasty. I tried Zuma and Nuseret. Also, great food quality and selections for the Buffet Breakfast.

The sunset garden to watch the sunset view with music playing around – great.

The night entertainment is very classy and amazing bands , musicians and DJ’s.

The trip from the airport takes two hours. The last 20 minutes is very rough ride.

Always take the sea view room.

SPECIAL THANKS NOTE:

1. I booked a sea view room but the room I was giving was on the lower floors and the view was blocked by large trees. But Thanks to Mr. Ali from front desk who was kind enough to show us all the available rooms and we chose the one we liked with a great view. I really thank Mr. Ali for his patience with us and support.

2. As it was our wedding anniversary me and my wife we chose an option for a special night – called : Cinema Under The Stars. ( basically you enjoy watching a movie you chose on the beach on the beach night). Movie under the stars ).
I made a mistake not knowing that I had to book one day in advance as they required time to prepare the place. Unfortunately, since it was my last day in the hotel. They informed me I had to book a day in advice because it takes time for preparations. However, I was lucky to meet the miracle employee Ms. SEZIN - she was an amazing person who took an extra step to make it happen. She made all the required preparations , she even drove us in the buggy cart herself and picked us up after we finish the movie. A great person and extraordinary service. Because of her it was unforgettable wedding anniversary night for us. THNAKS SEZIN.


SUGGESTED AREA OF IMPROVEMENT:

• Cinema Under The Stars- suggest to have more movies selections.
• The sunset view garden- suggest to cut the long trees that are blocking the sunset view.

Room Tip: Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmadas1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMarisBay, Genel Müdür at D Maris Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Valueable Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at D Maris Bay and we are happy to hear you liked our hotel and the beaches.

Thank you also for your detailed remarks about the entire hotel. Please be assure that all your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with related departments and colleagues.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy to know that you are satisfied with the overall experience.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to D Maris Bay very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Out of many hotels I've stayed at - this one is for sure one of the better ones. The location is perfect. Hidden from the tourist crowds in the Bay, surrounded by mountains. The view from the terrace is truly stunning. The beaches are nice and covered with white sand. The hotel would be idea for couples. Breakfast is super high quality. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. I recommend this hotel by all means.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had no kids so we enjoyed the Silence beach mostly... although there are 4 others. My favorite restaurant was Il rechio the Italian / fish restaurant . We had the best lobster .
The Turkish restaurant wasn't great but Zuma and Nusret were good as usual .
Everything was perfect we can't complain about anything !
Don't miss the sunset on the hill with the classical music and a nice cool glass of wine !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 719djf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMarisBay, Genel Müdür at D Maris Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Valueable guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at D Maris Bay here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that you liked our beaches and restaurants and remain satisfied with the overall experience.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to D Maris Bay.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hisaronu Bay
5.6 km away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
81 reviews
6.6 km away
Loca Boutique Hotel
Loca Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Selimiye
280 reviews
8.2 km away
Selimhan Hotel
Selimhan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Selimiye
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Lemon Garden Boutique Hotel
19.4 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
6.7 km away
Golden Key Bordubet
Golden Key Bordubet
#1 of 1 in Bordubet Bay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Maris Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Maris Bay

Address: Hisaronu Mevkii | Datca Yolu, Hisaronu Bay 48700, Turkey (Formerly D-Hotel Maris)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hisaronu Bay
Price Range: $393 - $1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D Maris Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Maris Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Select Maris
Select Maris Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing