We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Almijara(La Herradura)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension La Herradura(La Herradura)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Caleta Bay(La Herradura)
US$148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arrayanes Playa(Almunecar)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pena Parda Bay(La Herradura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
109
33
9
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
33
9
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and restaurantbig roadisn tinner courtyardtwo night staylovely boutiquewonderful foodmandyterracesea
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel does apparently not have continuous reception in the afternoons. Even at at around 16, you need to phone the number given on the gate and the owner will come in "five minutes" (15 in practice), no excuse. The family room is falling apart (bathroom door falling of the hinges, room door lock not attached, door frame not painted, ants everywhere etc). Since it is run by a Englishman, these things are supposed to pass as "boutique" without excuse or compensation. Rat seen running in front of the hotel. The location is away from La Herradura, but with some determination you walk on the car road to the beach in about 15 min. Breakfast is very personal and nice, keeping up the score.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Martin_B_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel. We had a room at the front exceptionally clean with lovely balcony looking over the sea. Easy walking access to town and beach. Breakfast was brilliant everything you would want and the restaurant was fantastic. Would certainly come back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 2 night visit to this Hotel.This being our fourth visit we knew what to expect,we thought.
Unfortunately, due to a bereavement,the bar and restaurant were closed.Instead we went the the hotels other bar/restaurant on the beach.Wonderful food,great wine,one complimentary,a lovely atmosphere and even a lift home.In a word,wonderful.Can not wait to return.Great hotel,great staff.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

You should know that this hotel is located directly to the N 340 main road. This is not clear at all from the pictures, but there is at least one previous TA review stating that this hotel is "marred by noise". We agree. The traffic is high speed and heavy also in the morning, which is disturbing during breakfast at the terraces. Also dinner at the restaurant (which is good) is accompanied by high speed traffic noise. This is not at all what we consider a boutique hotel. We had a 3 night stay at room 6 where the only window is facing directly to the dinner area with a table right in front, and we had to draw the curtains to ensure some privacy and to close the window to reduce the dinner music (and traffic noise). Certainly not a good experience and it is unclear why we should have this room, which should be used for other things than guest accomodation. Actually the hotel was rather empty. Another issue is that it feels unsafe to walk in the evening at N 340 to get down to Herreadura, because there is no light at all and as mentioned - fast traffic - so unless you drive, it is probably better to stay at the hotel. The hotel is far from the beach, has no pool, not a boutique place and in our honest view highly overrated by e.g. TA.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
8  Thank JBRCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Had a great dinner at LaTartana earlier in the year, so made a point of going back to stay this time are we were nearby.
The welcome was very warm, the rooms very comfortable and this boutique hotel displays attention to detail and pride in the surroundings.
Sunday lunch on the terrace was excellent, as were the wines - recommended by the sommelier.
The very sociable (British) owners have also opens a bar/cafe right on the seafront, and once again the food was excellent there too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KJT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews