We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original place”
Review of Chateau d'Uzer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau d'Uzer
Ranked #1 of 1 Uzer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in this nice place. We stayed in the room 'general', a room with a lot of charm but also a very (too) small bathroom , breakfast is 'gourmand style' (ask for the pain perdue or the pancakes), this place has some very original deco, quite interesting and always linked with a story.

Upon arrival the first thing that triggered us was the jungle like garden, really beautiful with some hidden cosy corners. The swimming pool is quite large and we loved the surrounding , very peaceful, even being in the small village..

Veronique prepared us a nice picknick , which we took just in front of the chateau at the other side of the river, a good idea if you don't feel going for a drive.

In the close neighbourhood you'll find some very nice small villages , we liked very much our trip to Thines, a place really at the end of the world.. (good advice from the hosts)

In all, a great stay, we would although next time take a different room, but for sure will come back !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Such friendly hosts, Veronique and Eric, in this beautifully renovated chateau in the Ardeche region. Tiny village of Uzer is within an easy drive of all you might want but you may find it hard to drag yourself away from the comforts of your accommodation!
Jungle like gardens, gorgeous pool, restful seating areas and a very functional guest kitchen if part self catering suits you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SusanMAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Notwithstanding the long journey, as soon as we reached this place, I loved it. The room (Zephir suite) was fantastic, and the whole chateau is decorated wonderfully. The staff was very nice and their breakfast - at a communal table where we talked with other nice visitors - is amazing (I tried the "pain perdu", wow!).
I slept here like I didn't do in years, definitively this place had an extremely good energy. We'll come back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heliantus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I loved the three days i spent here, Veronique and Eric were exceptionally good hosts, they really made us feel like house guests rather than staying in a hotel. The first night we arrived they shared a glass of rose with us in the courtyard and explained all about the hotel and things to do around the area. They had lots of suggestions and were charming with my 6 year old daughter. The rooms are as beautiful and tasteful as they appear on the photos (which is often not the case in hotels i find) the grounds were lovely and the pool is beautiful. The breakfast deserves it's own mention too.. pain perdu cooked freshly. Delicious

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmadallefusine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This an upmarket gite - a beautiful house set in lovely grounds. The outdoor pool area is absolutely gorgeous as is the house itself. We enjoyed using the communal kitchen, which was well equipped, and the courtyard outside was a great place to sit and relax, day or evening. A great stay.

Room Tip: The grand salon has a lovely balcony overlooking the lush garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathiejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chateau d'Uzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Uzer

Address: Le Chateau, 07110 Uzer, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Uzer
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uzer
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chateau d'Uzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing