We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau d'Uzer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
93
6
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
6
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great stayother guestsswimming pool ismade us feelyear old daughterpain perdumagical placegardenhistoryjunglehostschateausuiteveroniquefrancefrenchardeche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Chateau d'Uzer is a truly magical place in The Ardeche. Veronique, Eric and the staff are so warm, welcoming and attentive, and have clearly invested so much of themselves in the chateau to make it such a relaxing and enjoyable place to be. There are interesting works of art and vintage furniture everywhere. The furnishings are so tasteful and of high quality. The swimming pool is lovely. Attention to detail is obvious wherever you look. We had a wonderful shared "table d'hote" one evening, which was so enjoyable. The breakfasts are excellent. The village of Uzer is superbly situated to explore the region. We had such a wonderful week at Chateau d'Uzer, and are looking forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: With huge, thick stone walls WiFi unsurprisingly doesn't stretch to the bedrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in this nice place. We stayed in the room 'general', a room with a lot of charm but also a very (too) small bathroom , breakfast is 'gourmand style' (ask for the pain perdue or the pancakes), this place has some very original deco, quite interesting and always linked with a story.

Upon arrival the first thing that triggered us was the jungle like garden, really beautiful with some hidden cosy corners. The swimming pool is quite large and we loved the surrounding , very peaceful, even being in the small village..

Veronique prepared us a nice picknick , which we took just in front of the chateau at the other side of the river, a good idea if you don't feel going for a drive.

In the close neighbourhood you'll find some very nice small villages , we liked very much our trip to Thines, a place really at the end of the world.. (good advice from the hosts)

In all, a great stay, we would although next time take a different room, but for sure will come back !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Such friendly hosts, Veronique and Eric, in this beautifully renovated chateau in the Ardeche region. Tiny village of Uzer is within an easy drive of all you might want but you may find it hard to drag yourself away from the comforts of your accommodation!
Jungle like gardens, gorgeous pool, restful seating areas and a very functional guest kitchen if part self catering suits you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SusanMAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Notwithstanding the long journey, as soon as we reached this place, I loved it. The room (Zephir suite) was fantastic, and the whole chateau is decorated wonderfully. The staff was very nice and their breakfast - at a communal table where we talked with other nice visitors - is amazing (I tried the "pain perdu", wow!).
I slept here like I didn't do in years, definitively this place had an extremely good energy. We'll come back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heliantus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I loved the three days i spent here, Veronique and Eric were exceptionally good hosts, they really made us feel like house guests rather than staying in a hotel. The first night we arrived they shared a glass of rose with us in the courtyard and explained all about the hotel and things to do around the area. They had lots of suggestions and were charming with my 6 year old daughter. The rooms are as beautiful and tasteful as they appear on the photos (which is often not the case in hotels i find) the grounds were lovely and the pool is beautiful. The breakfast deserves it's own mention too.. pain perdu cooked freshly. Delicious

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmadallefusine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews