We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Chiringuitos Pirata
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Great food and service either in the beach bar or the main building, the cakes are to die for as is all the food in fairness, well worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Chippie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

First visit to this lovely restaurant/bar near Pilar beach. Beautiful location, very clean & attentive staff. Great choice of food reasonably priced for the location. Would recommend loved it.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank campoverde53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

The food, service and setting right on the beach at El Mojon is second to none. The prices are good as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

Loved this restaurant that is right on the beach. It has lovely views and fresh food. All meals were very tasty and it is conveniently located for a lunch time treat on a day out at the beach. The prices are reasonable too.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 419LynnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Utterly disappointed with this place, which we based our day trip around. Promise of paella and fresh food with a postcard perfect backdrop. The reality instead was a careless attitude from a surly waiter. Booked the table at 1130 for 2pm and no mention of preorder in sight or earshot. To be told in a condescending way, tough you should have ordered ahead. Despite the frustration we acquiesced and made alternate choices. Tapas taking over an hour, with items missing - not acceptable. Forgotten orders and altogether the worst chirungito around. Glad it was a day trip from our villa and I guess that is how they exist with passing trade and no need for large return guests as I am sure treated as we have been, there aren’t many that many that come back.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank juless649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chiringuitos Pirata also viewed

Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Chiringuitos Pirata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.