We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food near the beach”

Chiringuitos Pirata
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Nice restaurant near the sea with a good view and very good service. A large menu with quite a lot of tapas. A large restaurant very you always get a seat.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank UlfM575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2020

Our motorhome broke down by the side of this restaurant and because of the restrictions we were unable to access a garage for the clutch parts. We managed for a few weeks but eventually our water ran out. The waitress very kindly allowed us to take some from their outside tap and refused payment. When we went back and requested the same a week later she stated the boss would not allow this despite us again offering to pay. My partner who is 67 and not in the best of health had to walk the 2 miles to the supermarket to buy bottled water
I really hope this uncharitable man never finds himself in such a situation and if he does he is met with more human kindness than we were.
Such a shame as the times we had visited the restaurant prior we enjoyed the food.

Date of visit: April 2020
2  Thank patriciabF1668HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

I went to this venue last year for Sunday lunch and stated I would never go back again because of the excessive cost
I called in and had two small beers at a cost 5.50euros, this was after waiting about 15 minutes for the waiter to bring them with a small pot of almonds
This must be the most expensive beer in Europe, What a total rip off !!
Basically not value for money, pleasant staff , poor service

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm01949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Great food and service either in the beach bar or the main building, the cakes are to die for as is all the food in fairness, well worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Chippie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

First visit to this lovely restaurant/bar near Pilar beach. Beautiful location, very clean & attentive staff. Great choice of food reasonably priced for the location. Would recommend loved it.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank campoverde53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chiringuitos Pirata also viewed

Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Chiringuitos Pirata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.