We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, highly recommend”
Review of Amadis Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amadis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harsewinkel
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very accommodating with super friendly staff, I got in late on a Sunday night they were very willing to help me. Rooms are large clean and modern with good high speed internet. The Bella restaurant attached to the hotel is also fantastic with a large pizza Menu.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank wallet_jono_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Traditional decor, clean, comfortable beds, hotel is situated next to the town church which has chimes each quarter hour through the day from 6am till 9pm - not certain what time they end as managed to sleep through till 6 am ! Bar area very quiet and although the restaurant is practically the only one open on a Monday night there were only a handful of diners. The food was acceptable and reasonably priced with a fair selection of traditional and italian meals.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

owner is very rude he is not friendly. they dont interest complication. when I stayed there my room was very cold although there are some rooms available they did not changed my room.
there is a wifi connection at hotel but connection always cutting.
so it's very bad experience for me I will never go this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wishbone35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice hotel in the center of the village.
Good restaurant with specialities.
Friendly staff and fast check-in check-out.
Public parking available, but do not let anything in the car.
Breakfast is buffet and there is plenty of choice, including fruit.
Nice price on top.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We picked this hotel on the internet, we normally stay at another town close by but wanted a change. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to find the right tea for the wife, i had a beer!!
The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Everything worked as it should too. Breakfast was lovely, table was laid up ready for us with a large selsction of continental style foods. Again, the staff were helpful and friendly and they spoke limited english which helped. We really must learn some German!!. The hotel itself was recently refurbished and was done to a high standard.
We will be staying here again, our son is a soldier based in Germany so we visit 3/4 times a year and this will now be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amadis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadis Hotel

Address: Muensterstr. 2, 33428 Harsewinkel, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Harsewinkel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harsewinkel
Price Range: $145 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amadis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing