We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$530
Official HotelUS$530
Booking.comUS$530
eDreamsUS$530
Orbitz.comUS$530
Trip.comUS$790
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
908
126
37
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
908
126
37
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el silencio cloud forest costa rica hot tub on site trout zip lining eco concierge horseback riding san jose hummingbird garden rocking chairs private jacuzzi get away three nights waterfall hike turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021

This was an actual paradise. Worth every kilometre of rough road that leads to there. The staff are amazing. The honeymoon suit, everything was thought of.

The staff, they couldn’t have been any nicer

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MohTawfiq606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at El Silencio Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Crafting a unique destination of wonder, charm, and friendship is our driving purpose! Thanks for choosing us as your honeymoon paradise and thanks for taking the time to highlight our extraordinary location and hospitality. We look forward to your return. From Spa wellness to eco-adventures, El Silencio Lodge & Spa is the best location to continue exploring Costa Rica. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

We stayed with our 15 year old twin boys for 4 nights. Booked kind of last minute and only found it by googling around, trying to find a luxury hotel not too far away from San Jose. We made our booking through the hotel's chat function. Victoria Campos handled our booking efficiently. A bid shout out to Luis Leiva and Estefany in the restaurant, the entire eco-concierge staff, Seleny and Paola at the Spa. This was one of most hospitable places we have ever been.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiamiTwins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at El Silencio Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Thanks for joining us in this hidden cloud forest dreamland. It was such a pleasure to host your family and we are delighted that your google quest led you to us :) Celebrating life, nature, and friendship is our signature mantra and we love to showcase the very best of Costa Rica's Pura Vida. We will gladly share your comments with the team. Thanks so much for remembering so many of them by name. Miami is right around the corner so we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

We stayed in one of the suites for three nights. On our first day, my wife and I couldn't believe how incredible this experience was and it got better everyday. From the food to the employees, to the experiences, everything was perfect. We love our room, and the hike to the onsite waterfalls. We plan on coming back and bringing our friends and family. This sustainable and luxury nature resort is a must-visit.

Room tip: Any room you get makes you feel right at home.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nandmloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at El Silencio Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Harmony with nature is the best way to express blissful love! Thanks for choosing El Silencio Lodge & Spa as your special honeymoon destination. Crafting an amazing getaway is our staff's specialty! They are amazing hosts and love to weave charming details that create the lasting memories that stand out in a lifetime. Thanks for sharing your enthusiasm with your loved ones. We certainly look forward to your return. Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

This was our second visit this year. We were celebrating my sister in law's birthday and we were treated like royalty!

I mean the property itself is amazing and stunning, so just being there makes anyone feel out of this world, but the staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond to make us feel special.

We will be back in the Costa Rica summer time for sure!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alonsoe907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at El Silencio Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Felicidades! One of the first journalists to cover El Silencio Lodge & Spa (for Town & Country Magazine) described El Silencio Lodge & Spa as a "castle in the clouds". This was in celebration of its ethereal natural surroundings and elevated hospitality. Thanks for choosing us as your special destination to celebrate life, family, and friendship. We look forward to your third visit... and beyond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Incredible place, as soon as we arrived the amazing staff greeted us to our beautiful honeymooners villa. Super comfortable king size bed, super romantic amenities. An incredible jacuzzi, a bottle of champagne, rose petals all around the bed.
A breathtaking place! They offered a lot of in-site activities (waterfalls, mountain bike, ziplines, etc...) We stayed for three nights and we will definitely come back.
Keep doing what you do guys!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tinchioooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at El Silencio Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thanks Martin! Congratulations on your special life milestone. Romance, love, and the promise of a shared life are best celebrated in a sparkling green destination of natural wonders and extraordinary comforts. We were delighted to share the very best of our hospitality, especially crafted to create a storybook honeymoon. We look forward to many anniversaries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews