We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabanas Morerava
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taura'a Hotel(Hanga Roa)
US$189
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas Christophe(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Keu Henua Eco-Hostal(Hanga Roa)
US$120
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Steve Residencia Kyle Mio(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Tojika(Hanga Roa)
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Taha Tai Hotel(Hanga Roa)
US$109
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puku Vai(Hanga Roa)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
41
29
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
29
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsliving roomdecent breakfastdaily housekeepingplenty of hot waterown mealscar rentalmain townstayed here for nightsyogurtenjoyed our stayrapa nuishort walkeach morningthe ownermarcellaeco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

the location is quite remote from the centre of town, and there is no restaurant for dinner. Most importantly there is no heating , and there was power outage the second night we were there and we were freezing. Do not recommend if you stay in winter time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

You have to be realistic that this place is basic this is but the peace and quite and space also makes it enjoyable and the managers are friendly and helpful. Big plus for us was the relaxed, quite space it provided. In the afternoon, before heading off for moai statue sunset, sitting on the deck watching the chickens or horses wander around, listening to the wind in the trees is relaxing.

The cabin, furniture is basic but comfortable, we slept well each night. The small breakfast each morning was nice and each cabin has a kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals. Rooms are serviced daily and wifi was strong, couch/deck chairs comfy.

Getting a taxi to/from here was easy but I do suggest you take a photo of the logo/sign to show the driver, in case he/she doesnt speak english (which happened a few times), otherwise they will arrange a hire car delivery for you.

As we were there longer than most stay, we took a taxi to a grocery store to buy some basics, like cereal and noodles and fruit, especially as we were up super early for dawn and back for a light breakfast a few hours later.

The managers didnt speak a lot of english but we both muddled through. Big thing to remember is no toilet paper down the toilet but thats the standard on this island, you get use to it.

This place does need a bit of maintenance TLC but thats nailing down a few boards, getting rid of some floor squeaks.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Take insect repellent for sunset/dawn.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denali68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The place was very peaceful, stars were beautiful at night. Everything was as expected but I would suggest a couple of improvements: 1) add screens to the front and back windows and doors. It was nice that we can leave them open during the day but we had to close all at night due to mosquitoes, bugs, etc. 2) Shower could use a little more pressure. But overall, the place was awesome to stay at for the 5 days we were on the island exploring. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rteest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed 4 nights in November with my couple. The place is big enough to live 6 people. When you land to the island the owner comes to collect you at the airport and bring you to the house. The rental car companies are located in Hanga Roa. We booked a Suzuki Jimmy with Oceanic rental and a guy collected us the next day in Morerava houses, so we can sign the contract and take the car in the Main Office.
The houses are not in Hanga Roa, you have to memorize the route because it's not indicated anywhere. From Hanga-Roa is 10 minute driving. You don't have any problem in parking in the whole island. The petrol station is near the airport.

The area is very calm and quiet. You don't notice time. The time stops. Incredible experience in the island, you breathe the mystical air. Highly recommend if you want to desconnect and not being in the main town. Clean, comfortable, spacious.

Inside the house you have a completed kitchen, toilet, TV area with a sofa, 2 double rooms (1 room with 2 individual beds, 1 room with 1 double), a terrace with a hammock.

The houses are ecological and take profit from Sun to warm water. There's no a lot of water while you are taking a shower (also problems with warm water). House keeping everyday.

You have breakfast included in the main building. Juice, coffee, yogurt, bread toasts, jam. No lunch and dinner service, on your own.

Excellent staff treatment.
I do recommend this place in your Rapa Nui stay.
Thank you very much!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Critic_Catala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

These cabins are a bit older than the photos. While they are starting to show their age, they are a great option for a stay in Rapa Nui. The cabins are bigger than I imagined and we found the kitchen to be a great addition. We were able to find some local meats to cook ourselves that were really great.

• You are not going to get any real internet here. There is a Wi-Fi hotspot in the town square that is pretty decent. There is no real TV, two fuzzy Spanish channels.
• There are lots of barking dogs, it’s true. We had dogs barking all night long. There is nothing the owner can do about this, and it might be true with many places on the Island, there are dogs everywhere. We also had a motorcycle doing laps at all hours of the night in the lot behind us. This might be something the owner could address.
• We had plenty of hot water, even after a few cloudy days. If you have a week of bad weather, it might be more of a challenge.
• Breakfasts were adequate. They were not necessarily what many Americans might expect, but try to be real with your expectations.
• You will need a car. It’s easy enough to obtain one after arriving in town. We did walk it, its very doable, but you’ll want to see the rest of the Island by car.
It was very clean and we received perfect help from our hostess. She was kind, prompt and made a real effort to find us on the last day to say goodbye.

This is a great budget place to stay and remember: It's an Island. If you don't bring it, you won't have it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngSeaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews