We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$179
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagull Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Angelica(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merabello Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Marina Plaza(Agia Marina)
US$352
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
29
22
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat family hotelmoussakaseabedspoolbeach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed here for a week in May 2017. The hotel is very nice - clean, very friendly staff and the location is perfect: right on the beach, merely 150 meters from our room straight into the ocean. We had a big room facing the ocean with a verda, comfartably beds and a mini-kitchen - everything you need. Shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. All in all, perfect for a holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a room with ocean front, not towards the busy street.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globerotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and pool area was beautiful. There were very comfortable beds in hotel and delicious food in pool bar:) Hotel was peaceful and the major of customers were +50 years old. The only minus was quite loudy traffic noise. I definitely recommend Akoition hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Riina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my two daughters. We had booked a seaview room, luckily, as the traffic noise on the other side of the building was quite disturbing.
In our room, the air was extremely damp, the cupboards and closets smelled of mildew, the paint was flaking off the walls, and the sheets were humid. Quite uncomfortable. We even observed a cockroach in the kitchen.
Otherwise, the rooms were clean, and the Greek salad in the bar quite good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Akoition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We apologize that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations and that yo​u found your room uncomfortable. We never get reviews like that from our guests and no one has ever reported any of these problems in the past for any of the rooms.
We wish you had mentioned this while you were here, so we could have done something about it, as we could have given you another room.
We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service, as well as an environment that would help them relax and enjoy their holiday. We regret this was not the case for you.
We sincerely hope that despite this you still enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again at our hotel in the future.
Have a safe trip back home and a lovely Winter!

Best regards,
Akoition Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My Family and i stayed in Akoition for two weeks, and had a wonderful time there. Nice room with seaview. The beach was righ next to the hotel and a little pool to jump in when the sun where to hot.
The staff was very serviceminded. Especially Maria in the snackbar. She was always so smiling and cind to us.

Room Tip: Room nr. 19 is a nice room with a great seaview.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piacno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend. Small and not a lot of people which was really nice. The staff were nice and helpful to the best of the capabilities. We hade a room were the balcony was towards the "main road" of the village which was a bit bad. A part from that a great apartment hotel, for a cheap visit to Crete.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room towards the ocean and not the road
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews