We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel on the beach front”
Review of Akoition Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akoition Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We visited the hotel a week in June 2017. The welcome in the middle of the night was exelent, and the staff was very friendly though the whole visit.

The hotel is quit small, I guess about 20 rooms total, and 2 stories high.

It is located directely on the beach, with a small swimming pool and a bar. Free sunbeds on the gras and around the pool.

Cleaning was good, and nice beds.

I will realy recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed here for a week in May 2017. The hotel is very nice - clean, very friendly staff and the location is perfect: right on the beach, merely 150 meters from our room straight into the ocean. We had a big room facing the ocean with a verda, comfartably beds and a mini-kitchen - everything you need. Shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. All in all, perfect for a holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a room with ocean front, not towards the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globerotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and pool area was beautiful. There were very comfortable beds in hotel and delicious food in pool bar:) Hotel was peaceful and the major of customers were +50 years old. The only minus was quite loudy traffic noise. I definitely recommend Akoition hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Riina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my two daughters. We had booked a seaview room, luckily, as the traffic noise on the other side of the building was quite disturbing.
In our room, the air was extremely damp, the cupboards and closets smelled of mildew, the paint was flaking off the walls, and the sheets were humid. Quite uncomfortable. We even observed a cockroach in the kitchen.
Otherwise, the rooms were clean, and the Greek salad in the bar quite good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Akoition Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We apologize that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations and that yo​u found your room uncomfortable. We never get reviews like that from our guests and no one has ever reported any of these problems in the past for any of the rooms.
We wish you had mentioned this while you were here, so we could have done something about it, as we could have given you another room.
We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service, as well as an environment that would help them relax and enjoy their holiday. We regret this was not the case for you.
We sincerely hope that despite this you still enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again at our hotel in the future.
Have a safe trip back home and a lovely Winter!

Best regards,
Akoition Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My Family and i stayed in Akoition for two weeks, and had a wonderful time there. Nice room with seaview. The beach was righ next to the hotel and a little pool to jump in when the sun where to hot.
The staff was very serviceminded. Especially Maria in the snackbar. She was always so smiling and cind to us.

Room Tip: Room nr. 19 is a nice room with a great seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piacno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Marina hotels
1.5 km away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#17 of 31 in Agia Marina
86 reviews
1.7 km away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#6 of 31 in Agia Marina
895 reviews
1.0 km away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Thalassa Beach Resort
Thalassa Beach Resort
#2 of 31 in Agia Marina
481 reviews
1.6 km away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akoition Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akoition Hotel

Address: 209 Agias Marinas Street, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Hotel Class:2 star — Akoition Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Akoition Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akoition Hotel Agia Marina, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing