We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cafe”

The Old Fire Station Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Brackley
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Description: An Old Fire Station Converted into a cafe on the Park. ALl cakes made on site and all food is cooked fresh to order. All day full English and a healthy option. Tasty panini's and baguettes. Jacket potatoes and weekly specials.To drink we have filter coffee and tea. Fabulous hot chocolate and ice cold smoothies and milkshakes. We are always happy to help and nothing is too much. We are happy to accommodate with gluten and dairy free options and cater for everyone from young to old, office worker to local builder xx We buy local and even have a gift area
Restaurant details
Description: An Old Fire Station Converted into a cafe on the Park. ALl cakes made on site and all food is cooked fresh to order. All day full English and a healthy option. Tasty panini's and baguettes. Jacket potatoes and weekly specials.To drink we have filter coffee and tea. Fabulous hot chocolate and ice cold smoothies and milkshakes. We are always happy to help and nothing is too much. We are happy to accommodate with gluten and dairy free options and cater for everyone from young to old, office worker to local builder xx We buy local and even have a gift area
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had never been to Brackley before and we were passing through and we're ready for a coffee so parked up. The building looked lovely and so we called in. The cafe was lovely and clean and had a nice selection of cakes on display. We only had a coffee but it was nice and hot and a fair price. Other people were having food and it looked nice.

1  Thank SueTimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at The Old Fire Station Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and found a seat actually as we had a very busy few days. I hope next time you get a chance to try the cakes. You won't be dissapointed xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We take grandchildren to playground attached and use café for snacks, coffees etc. Great service very handy. Got children. No problems!!!

Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at The Old Fire Station Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. The plan was to be great for the park as it's been needed for a long time. Look forward to seeing you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Deserves the name, friendly, welcoming, great cup of tea/coffee and excellent well priced food. Don't forget to view the history of this fomer fire station very interesting, A Retired Firefighter

Thank tony_homemill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at The Old Fire Station Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It's also very important to us to show people a great bit of history. Hope to see you again soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stopped at this cafe for a late breakfast and a coffee.

My Husband and I both ordered a breakfast sandwich with three items on it at £4.00 per sandwich and a cup of coffee each, I paid and went to sit outside as we had our dog with us, the coffee arrived promptly, nice coffee and very hot - a good start - but after 20 minutes and the coffee gone I was beginning to think they had forgotten us as there were few people inside

When the sandwich eventually arrived it was quite disappointing with one slice of under cooked bacon, one small sausage and a hard egg on bread that was so thin it fell apart - so, long waiting time and poor value for money - shame - maybe it was just a bad day

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bettyboo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at The Old Fire Station Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with your sandwich. We do use the best sausages from the local butchers.
Also with a very busy weekend I can only imagine that we had run out of our usual extra thick bloomer and had to use an alternative.

As you were unhappy with the other items we would have happily changed or re done your order. I'm only guessing that we were also busy if you were waiting 20 minutes as the kitchen is clearly visible from the Cafe and the garden.

I hope this experience does not stop you from coming in again so that you can see that this is not our usual standard x Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The service was good and coffee and food were nice. The food choice was quite basic and the furniture was very basic and a little uncomfortable.
I would go back definitely but I think they could have made a bit more of an effort in such a nice old building.

Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Owner at The Old Fire Station Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your review. However I must state that it is a cafe and not a restaurant. We do basic cafe near a park food. We also do a lovely specials board which has new items every week.

We have only been open since February so things take time to grow. We are happy to expand and add new items to the menu but need informative feedback. There are plenty of other lovely places that do great and maybe more exciting food.

As for the layout it's clean and easy to clean and exactly how I imagined it would be with it being near a park. A huge amount of time and thought and effort was put into this cafe. I agree the tables and chairs could be of better quality. One day hopefully x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Fire Station Cafe also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Old Fire Station Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing