We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
116
48
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
48
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting guided tour venetian villa beautiful garden excellent choice shipped home within walking distance wine making glass of prosecco two nights castle baron grounds history century veneto treviso
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic morning spent viewing this lovely Venetian villa. The guided tour and wine tasting proved to be a perfect end to our weekend break. The hospitality shown by the owner and the staff showed the passion they have for their surroundings. The wine it self was so good we had to have some shipped home. Thanks once again to the Bassetti family for allowing us to taste a small piece of their history.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Where to start? We come here to see an old friend, the Barone and taste great wines. Each year we send cases of his wine home. The Mancini wine is one of our favorite and, of course, pink Prosecco The castle itself is a treat being so intact They provide a fine wine tasting, lunches, and a tour. You can also stay here as they have some modern apts in the castle I would definitely recommend it just for the wines alone

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed in the Studio tower apartment for two nights.
The owner and staff welcoming us were so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home right away. They also provided all the information we needed on getting to, and making the most of our day planned exploring the Venice central islands. Another great help was the advice on local attractions and dining which led us to explore the neighbouring town of Treviso (the home of teramisu!).
Our wine tasting session was relaxed and featured the delicious wines of Castello di Roncade, two of which we just had to purchase for ourselves.
The breakfast is diverse and fresh, making a great start to each day.
The Studio apartment room was amazing. A very tall ceiling and spacious room, furnished beautifully made for a relaxing and restful stay.
This is by far the most unforgettable place I have stayed in my European travels.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Studio apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vegoskwidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Just went today for the 1 hour wine tasting and it was UNREAL. All because of Manuela! The wine was fantastic , the service was incredible and the castle and property are stunning ! Thank you so much again to Manuela for being such a fantastic guide and teacher! She went so above and beyond and even got me some pizza for the end of the tasting! Worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank aholmes92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We took the afternoon tour of Castello di Roncade and finished it of with the wine tasting. The guide vas great, with good knowledge of both the history of Veneto and vine production in general. We really enjoyed the wines we got to taste. Make sure to try the *Raboso"

Room Tip: Try the Raboso wine
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews