We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Important Veneto Farm / Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castello di Roncade
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Roncade is at first glance a lovely historic site - with a wine tasting / shop from it's own Veneto Vineyard...but more important, it's one of the most important pre-16th Century estate houses that set the standard for Gentleman Farms. The Architecture is intact and beautiful, the walls protect a beautiful garden, and, Roncade is an off the beaten track stop for those who want to seek out something special beyond the major tourist spots!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank garyp281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic morning spent viewing this lovely Venetian villa. The guided tour and wine tasting proved to be a perfect end to our weekend break. The hospitality shown by the owner and the staff showed the passion they have for their surroundings. The wine it self was so good we had to have some shipped home. Thanks once again to the Bassetti family for allowing us to taste a small piece of their history.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Where to start? We come here to see an old friend, the Barone and taste great wines. Each year we send cases of his wine home. The Mancini wine is one of our favorite and, of course, pink Prosecco The castle itself is a treat being so intact They provide a fine wine tasting, lunches, and a tour. You can also stay here as they have some modern apts in the castle I would definitely recommend it just for the wines alone

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed in the Studio tower apartment for two nights.
The owner and staff welcoming us were so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home right away. They also provided all the information we needed on getting to, and making the most of our day planned exploring the Venice central islands. Another great help was the advice on local attractions and dining which led us to explore the neighbouring town of Treviso (the home of teramisu!).
Our wine tasting session was relaxed and featured the delicious wines of Castello di Roncade, two of which we just had to purchase for ourselves.
The breakfast is diverse and fresh, making a great start to each day.
The Studio apartment room was amazing. A very tall ceiling and spacious room, furnished beautifully made for a relaxing and restful stay.
This is by far the most unforgettable place I have stayed in my European travels.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vegoskwidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Just went today for the 1 hour wine tasting and it was UNREAL. All because of Manuela! The wine was fantastic , the service was incredible and the castle and property are stunning ! Thank you so much again to Manuela for being such a fantastic guide and teacher! She went so above and beyond and even got me some pizza for the end of the tasting! Worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank aholmes92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncade
4.7 km away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
431 reviews
2 km away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
84 reviews
5.1 km away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Villa Condulmer Hotel
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
150 reviews
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
9.3 km away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#1 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Roncade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Roncade

Address: Via Roma 141, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Price Range: $153 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Castello di Roncade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Roncade Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing