We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
27
42
41
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
42
41
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable family run hotel.
The proprietors are very thoughtful. It is much nicer than a chain hotel. If you need an overnight stop off the autostrada, it is well worth it. There is an excellent pizzeria within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank carollY6534TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

There are place where it is better not to enter even by chance, this is the Valdenza hotel. Building of the seventies shows all the years he has. Old rooms and poor breakfast to forget. If you happen to be in the area and need to sleep, believe me, look elsewhere.
My opinion in total about services, room and breakfast: three stars to memory for the hotel that maybe has been in the 80s

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank eater015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Very nice typically Italian hotel with its own spacious restaurant attached. Rooms are nice with TV, phone and air con. It has a bar, an outside seated area and plenty of parking. Staff really nice too. Good value for money and comfortable.

Room tip: All rooms are good, quiet and well furnished
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 145gerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARRICATO, Direttore at Hotel Valdenza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Very nice lady,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Emilia Romagna and for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy to read that he appreciated our hotel and our services and that he spent a stay above his expectations.

I hope to be able to count it among our customers for a future trip to Emilia Romagna

with regard
Hotel manager
Franco Carricato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stayed here one night on our journey to Malta. A really pleasant and welcoming hotel. Rooms were large and clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel team were very pleasant and friendly. The restaurant serves great food and makes its own pasta fresh on order. We had a lovely meal at very reasonably prices and were very pleased with the service we received in the restaurant especiall from the the young ukrainian waiter who recommended the hotel specialities which were delicious. There's a gelateria next door to the hotel too!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edd____123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARRICATO, Direttore at Hotel Valdenza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear

thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your stay in Emilia Romagna I am very happy to read that the stay has met its expectations and that has appreciated all our services.

On behalf of all the staff we thank you for leaving us with positive feedback on everything.

Our only goal is to make pleasant the stay of those who, like you, decided to choose us for your stay!

I hope to be able to count it among our customers for a future trip to Emilia Romagna

with regard
Hotel manager
Franco Carricato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not bad, big rooms, clean. The doors of each rooms make big noise when you close them, they should fix that. Breakfast with supermarket juice and not natural (orange juice for example) is not ok for 4*hotel. Bread was also not fresh, maybe 2 days before. I've found the same negative points in commentaries from 2013,so, nothing changed... To bad...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 884razvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews