We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
28
48
31
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
48
31
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Unfortunatelly, arrived in the evening and had to leave in the morning ...
but really great experience, feeling like staying at home ..

staff very friendly, relaxed and very nice ... room very cimfortable with a flavor of touch of history... great food in restaurant for dinner, supported by nice wine sellection

Great choice for reasonable price

Breakfast should privide a bit wider variety ...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank smu_prg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

the hotel on the golf ground is definitely too expensive for what they deliver. the only argument to stay there is the convenience for golf. breakfast is OK but could be improved. dinner is slightly above french avarage but by far not on michelin level. service though is very friendly and professional. WIFI: only in the hotel lobby with reliable connection. i would not book this hotel again.

on the other hand, very nice and challenging golf course in excellent condition, beautiful fairways through the rolling hills with old grown trees/forest on both sides. fun and at times tricky to play. anytime again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August 2014 to play golf. We were allocated a room in the main building but that was unsuitable because it was a double bed rather than the twin we had requested; however, the receptionist (who spoke good English) was charming and very apologetic. Although the hotel was nowhere near full we were told there was no other room in the main building so we had to go to the annexe, a few minutes' walk or a short car drive away. There the room was basically fine, if not terribly modern, but there was no window, just patio doors, so it was difficult to keep the room cool. A safe would have been useful too. Wi-Fi reception was excellent.

Breakfast was rather limited (no hot food available), but the standard was perfectly acceptable. The quality of food at dinner was good, with a fairly priced wine list, although €44 was expensive for the table d'hote. Service overall, however, was excellent and every member of staff was polite, attentive, and seemed genuinely pleased to have us staying there. A delightful American lady in the golf club was most helpful. The golf course is nicely maintained with some interesting and quite challenging holes.

So overall cautiously recommended - if you can secure a room in the main building it is certainly worthwhile. Maybe 4 stars is generous for the facilities, but not for the staff.

Room Tip: Go for the main building if possible!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at the Domaine last April. It was our wedding night and a lot of our family and friends were also staying. We were placed in one of the rooms quite far from the main house. Although we knew about it and enjoyed some calm, the room and area around the room definitely lacked charm. It was pretty small, but comfortable.
Most of all, we would have liked a little bit more attention, or some sort of personal touch, on our wedding night (they knew about it) or the following day when we had dinner at the pretty expensive restaurant. Not at any point were we made feel special... which is pretty disappointing.
Additionally, the toilet light was broken, which meant that we had to keep the door open for most of our stay (romantic!). They came to fix it on the morning we left. They didn't even wait for us to have left the room. They were at it whilst we were coming back from breakfast, with the door wide open. We had to pack our stuff, wedding dress and all, in front of the handyman.
Whilst the rest of our guests had an enjoyable stay, my husband and I were pretty disappointed. That'll teach us for having high expectations... If you don't, you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at the Vaugouard for three nights whilst attending a family wedding. We requested a family suite and were give a two bedroom apartment in a block a little distance from the main hotel, every thing was clean and tidy if a little tired and well worn, the apartment has a living room and kitchenette which are very usefull when travelling with children. The main hotel is well appointed and what staff they have are friendly and helpfull. Pool is nice but very unheated (possible chilled!). Food was excellent and terrace dining was lovely especially on the first night when they had a jazz band playing as part of Bastille Day celebrations. Whilst we didnt use the golf course it looked in good condition despite the recent weeks of very hot weather. On the down side: no room service (not sure if this is only because we were in the additional block) and no water or tea and coffee stuff in the room, as is often the case in France the kitchen kept quite restrictive hours (dinner between 8 & 9 only) also the TV in the apartment had a large array of French only programmes so not very good for keeping kids busy and no dvd player. In conclusion a nice place but only just scrapping in at the four stars (and would be three stars in the UK) for the price tag more could be offered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews