We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sri-Trang Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$19
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
41
80
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
80
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifitrain stationnight marketsri trangtrang townquick stopcafe attachedvery nice atmosphereexcellent locationsmall restaurantrooms are basic but cleangood sizetravel agenciesno windowwalking distancehot waterday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The Sri Chang hotel is situated on a corner, opposite the railway station which in the evenings hosts the night market on the carpark, sit on a chair outside the coffee shop and watch the world go about it's business. The food is quite good, western options too.
The room are adequate, in fact good for the price.
A major plus for me is that the staff allow me to park my bike inside the reception area, so it's safely inside when they lock the shutters of a night.
Always my 1st choice when i am in the Trang area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper than request an inside room. The outer rooms are not 'noisy' but of course one can hear the traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I chose Sri Trang hotel again because of the location and service.
Arrived there quite early and staff tried his best to find me the room.
One mistake I have made; is not getting his name.
Sri Trang hotel is still be number one hotel in Trang Town for me.

Recommend to all.

Room Tip: the stairs are really steep, if you are elder get the room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitsune02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Nice hotel with good location. Staff helpful and friendly. Night market just next by, which is a good thing (great food with very reasonable prices because Trang is not a tourist mecca) - and bad because it gets noisy sometimes. Rooms OK but nothing to rave about.

Restaurant downstairs is very nice. Try their pizza!

However I would recommend Ban Ao Thong hotel round the corner. I think it's better value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satusampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Stayed her for one night enroute to one of the Trang Islands. Booking via internet went well. Next to train station but did not have a problem with noise. Good medium range backpackers hotel with air-con, en-suite, fridge and clean room, no safe. Enjoyed Trang as felt it was tradional Thai town, not geared to tourists and so cheap! Arranged transport to Pak Meng Pier for onward ferry to island, all good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I stayed 1 night, location is very good for shopping in night market but it too far from the beach.

If you want to stay in town, it's ok. But if you want to go to the beach I recommend to stay another place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HanselBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews