We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful hotel 2”
Review of Hotel de la Plage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Plage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Damgan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed here a couple of years ago and this year returned. There was no change. An ait of tranquillity on arrival in the light and airy reception area. A warm welcome from the owners. The staff are very friendly too. Nothing is too much trouble. The room was clean, tidy and nicely presented. It was as comfortable as previously with a balcony overlooking the sea. The bathroom is well laid out. There is free Wi-Fi (should you need it) and a car park for guests. The situation is ideal - the beach is across the road and it is a short stroll into the centre of the small town.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear David,
We are delighted to have seen you again.
Thank you kindly for your very nice review and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor.
We would be pleased to welcome you back again.
Best regards
Véronique and Marc
hotel-morbihan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Only 20 minutes from Vannes and the Gulf or Moribihan with all its spectacular islands, this hotel has spacious rooms with balconies opening to the beach and the islands beyond. Service was impeccable and the restaurant superb!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevej95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017


Dear Steve,
We are very pleased to read your positive comments on' the Hôtel de la Plage' and our restaurant. We are very sensitive to your compliments.
Yours sincerely.
Véronique and Marc
hotel-morbihan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We booked to stay at the HOTEL de La Plage through Brittany Ferries as our last stop before catching the ferry back to UK the next day. How we wished we had booked longer here at the end of a hectic six day trip to France. The location was perfect, only feet from the promenade and with the gentle lapping of the waves sending us off to sleep. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the choice was very good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewthenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It,s not often we can say we have stayed at any hotel which was faultless in every respect but Hotel La Plage is one . From reception to departure we were nothing but impressed. The room was modern and very clean . The bed very comfortable .The staff very friendly with a sense of humour . The food very much to our taste - congratulations to the chef , which can be unusual in France being married to a non meat eater. The whisky choice better than most in Scotland . I would recommend this Hotel to any one .

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benno448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Having recently completed our second break at the Hotel de la Plage in recent years, we were pleased to see that nothing has changed.
The location, view,superior room, en-suite facilities and restaurant are exceptional for a small hotel.
However, it has to be said that the hotel's greatest asset is probably the attitude and warmth of the owner's and staff.
We will definitely return

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a small balcony with full sea view and are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Ray,
We are delighted to have seen you again.
Thank you kindly for your very nice review and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor.
We would be pleased to welcome you back again.

Véronique et Marc
02 97 41 10 07
Hôtel de la Plage
38 boulevard de l'Océan
56750 Damgan
hotel-morbihan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damgan
1.1 km away
Hotel-Restaurant l'Albatros
6.4 km away
Domaine de Rochevilaine
Domaine de Rochevilaine
#1 of 1 in Billiers
669 reviews
23.0 km away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
6.7 km away
Hotel Le Mur du Roy
Hotel Le Mur du Roy
#2 of 2 in Sarzeau
98 reviews
39.0 km away
Hotel Port Haliguen
Hotel Port Haliguen
#2 of 20 in Quiberon
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage

Address: 38 Boulevard de l'Ocean, 56750 Damgan, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Damgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Damgan
Price Range: $149 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel, you will enjoy our comfortable rooms with views of the water as far as the eye can see, private parking and free internet access. A relaxation area including spa, a sauna and treatment room which are accessible for hotel guest. Restaurant and balcony see view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing