We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Plage
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Restaurant l'Albatros(Damgan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lesage(Sarzeau)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Relais Marine(Mesquer-Quimiac)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Poste(Piriac-sur-Mer)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
358
120
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
120
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort strollbalcony overlooking the seadelightful hotelsmall hotelwarm welcomesuperior roomsuperb foodrooms face the seasmall townthree nightsthe ground floorrecommend this hotelroom was cleancar parkmemorable breaken suite facilitieschef's specials
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Only 20 minutes from Vannes and the Gulf or Moribihan with all its spectacular islands, this hotel has spacious rooms with balconies opening to the beach and the islands beyond. Service was impeccable and the restaurant superb!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevej95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017


Dear Steve,
We are very pleased to read your positive comments on' the Hôtel de la Plage' and our restaurant. We are very sensitive to your compliments.
Yours sincerely.
Véronique and Marc
hotel-morbihan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We booked to stay at the HOTEL de La Plage through Brittany Ferries as our last stop before catching the ferry back to UK the next day. How we wished we had booked longer here at the end of a hectic six day trip to France. The location was perfect, only feet from the promenade and with the gentle lapping of the waves sending us off to sleep. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the choice was very good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewthenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It,s not often we can say we have stayed at any hotel which was faultless in every respect but Hotel La Plage is one . From reception to departure we were nothing but impressed. The room was modern and very clean . The bed very comfortable .The staff very friendly with a sense of humour . The food very much to our taste - congratulations to the chef , which can be unusual in France being married to a non meat eater. The whisky choice better than most in Scotland . I would recommend this Hotel to any one .

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benno448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Having recently completed our second break at the Hotel de la Plage in recent years, we were pleased to see that nothing has changed.
The location, view,superior room, en-suite facilities and restaurant are exceptional for a small hotel.
However, it has to be said that the hotel's greatest asset is probably the attitude and warmth of the owner's and staff.
We will definitely return

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a small balcony with full sea view and are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Ray,
We are delighted to have seen you again.
Thank you kindly for your very nice review and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor.
We would be pleased to welcome you back again.

Véronique et Marc
02 97 41 10 07
Hôtel de la Plage
38 boulevard de l'Océan
56750 Damgan
hotel-morbihan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Lovely hotel overlooking the beach. We were there for three nights and ate in the restaurant each night. As you would expect the menu was biased towards fish and the food was superb. What really makes this place are the staff - charming people.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the beach with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank panatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplage56Damgan, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely comment.We appreciated your kindness.
It will be a pleasure to see you again.
See you soon,
Véronique et Marc
02 97 41 10 07
Hôtel de la Plage
38 boulevard de l'Océan
56750 Damgan
hotel-morbihan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews