We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff need more training.”

Little Polynesian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Titikaveka
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Little Polynesian Restaurant offers casual poolside dining in an open air setting with the most spectacular views on the Titikaveka lagoon. Enjoy a tropical island breakfast, lunch and dinner with a fusion of classic fare with Polynesian cuisine. To complete your dining experience, indulge in one of our tropical dessert delights, a coffee, or perhaps a cocktail or two!
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Tried to eat here a couple of times. Firstly for dinner and we were grateful to be advised that walk/ins are best served after 8pm so that was really helpful. The second time we walked in at 9:40am hoping to get some breakfast. We were told that outsiders were not welcome until after 10am. Rarotonga really is still getting its groove back after the COVID shutdown so I don’t want to be unfair, but perhaps some additional training would help. Someone else may have approached the situation by encouraging us to take a seat at one of the many vacant tables and order a coffee and relax while they finish serving the hotel guests and come around at 10 to take our order. Instead we were told to go away and come back in 20 minutes. We chose not to try our luck a third time and had breakfast elsewhere. Shame as we really did try with Little Polynesian.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so incredibly welcome. The staff are totally professional and friendly. The food was also excellent, hampered slightly by the lack of wine options (not completely their fault due to shipping limitations). The lemon tart for desert was interesting - dairy free but really yummy!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwitravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We could have eaten there every night highly recommend the sashimi and the seared tuna ...but everything looked delicious!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Navigator562638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Our first night in Raro and because our hotel wasn’t open for dinner, the staff recommended Little Poly. We weren’t disappointed. Meals were absolutely yummy…hubby had the Fish and I had the chicken salad. We arrived during ‘happy hour’ and made the most of the discounted cocktails. Beautiful view of the pool a d the ocean too. Service was perfect! All in all, great experience!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dawnnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Great anniversary dinner at the little Poly
Loved the service, the views and the food. Everything was just perfect. The Ika mata, the grilled Mahi Mahi, the ruby red tuna, and the creme brûlée were my favourites. Amazing hospitality, staff couldn’t do more for us, we felt special and we had a beautiful dinner, we returned for several lunches and the place was consistently very good

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Mirela2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Little Polynesian Restaurant also viewed

Titikaveka, Rarotonga
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Little Polynesian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.