We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb”

Little Polynesian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Titikaveka
Price range: US$14 - US$36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Little Polynesian Restaurant offers casual poolside dining in an open air setting with the most spectacular views on the Titikaveka lagoon. Enjoy a tropical island breakfast, lunch and dinner with a fusion of classic fare with Polynesian cuisine. To complete your dining experience, indulge in one of our tropical dessert delights, a coffee, or perhaps a cocktail or two!
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We enjoyed a 'celebration' dinner at this spectacular location. We were warmly welcomed by Jiuata who looked after our family of three through out our dining experience. His service was both personable (he referred to us by our Christian names throughout) and very timely and professional. The food was beautifully presented, tasty and the hot food was served on a hot plate. The reasonably priced menu offers a wide but not extensive range of dishes but what we were served was first class. In our opinion, the best dining experience on Rarotonga

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2021

A great location on the southern coast with restaurant overlooking the pool ; we had lunch as dinner was booked out - the service was prompt and food tasty - the menu was not extensive but adequate

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 490billyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Tried to eat here a couple of times. Firstly for dinner and we were grateful to be advised that walk/ins are best served after 8pm so that was really helpful. The second time we walked in at 9:40am hoping to get some breakfast. We were told that outsiders were not welcome until after 10am. Rarotonga really is still getting its groove back after the COVID shutdown so I don’t want to be unfair, but perhaps some additional training would help. Someone else may have approached the situation by encouraging us to take a seat at one of the many vacant tables and order a coffee and relax while they finish serving the hotel guests and come around at 10 to take our order. Instead we were told to go away and come back in 20 minutes. We chose not to try our luck a third time and had breakfast elsewhere. Shame as we really did try with Little Polynesian.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so incredibly welcome. The staff are totally professional and friendly. The food was also excellent, hampered slightly by the lack of wine options (not completely their fault due to shipping limitations). The lemon tart for desert was interesting - dairy free but really yummy!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwitravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We could have eaten there every night highly recommend the sashimi and the seared tuna ...but everything looked delicious!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Navigator562638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Little Polynesian Restaurant also viewed

Titikaveka, Rarotonga
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Little Polynesian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.