We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Ardoch Cottage(Gartocharn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (6,182)
Filter reviews
6,182 results
Traveller rating
2,986
1,464
998
488
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,986
1,464
998
488
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscameron houseboat housethe grillvalet parkinggreat scots barcarrick spabeautiful hotelloch lomondmartin wishartsteakboathouse restaurantclaret jugceltic warriorleisure facilitiesafternoon teafirst classinfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
5,349 - 5,354 of 6,182 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Our stay at cameron house was faultless. The attention to detail from the moment we arrived was first class. Our room was simply beautiful - but we were upgraded to the beautiful suite overlooking the loch! The food was delicious -smoked salmon platter to share was enormous - and the steak was perfect. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJWncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A massive thank you for your review! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a faultless stay at Cameron House, and that your complimentary upgrade to a Loch View suite helped make your visit extra special! Your kind feedback regarding the meticulous attention to detail at Cameron, and of the locally sourced Cairnhill farm steaks, and sharing salmon platter is enormously welcome.
I sincerely appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back in the very near future,

Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

From the moment the staff open the door to welcome you, to the moment you leave, the staff at Cameron House are genuinely friendly, willing and helpful. It is a pleasure to get such warm efficient service with a smile and it really makes your stay here special. Our evening meal was excellent , cosy drinks by the fire warmed the cockles of our heart.We had a superb short break and will definitely be back soon.

MP

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the loch which is always worth looking at.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mopo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A sincere thank you for your review! Your kind praise of our Resort is enormously appreciated, I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed a lovely meal, and relaxing drink by one of our open fires, and especially that you were treated with genuine warmth throughout your stay by all members of our team. Thank you again for your review, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when you return in the near future,
Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

From the scrumptious, indulgent festive afternoon tea on our arrival to our reluctant departure 2 days later, Cameron House was pure bliss. A perfect pre-Christmas relaxing treat. Everything was just perfect. We can't recommend it highly enough. We'll certainly return there soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilvmfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a blissful pre-Christmas break with us. Your recommendation to other travellers is hugely appreciated, and I hope you are able to stay slightly longer on your next visit,

Kind Regards
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Just returned from another excellent stay in what can only be described as a first class 5 star hotel. We now consider ourselves regulars here and have every intention of returning. Everything from check-in onwards was made special for our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. As always, nothing was too much trouble. Food continues to surpass high standards year after year.
Only one small complaint this year. There was no snow this Christmas. Hopefully this will be sorted for next year :).
Thank you again for helping us celebrate our special day.

Room Tip: Loch view rooms are well worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Better2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A massive thank you for your review! It is fantastic praise indeed to learn that you now consider yourselves to be regular visitors of Cameron, and I am incredibly pleased to learn that our team helped make everything special for you. I am also delighted to discover that the food offering at Cameron is surpassing standards year on year when you visit!
Please believe me that everything possible is being done to ensure Cameron House is covered in snow for Christmas next year!

Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Spent a superb night at Cameron House as well as a fab hot stone body massage at the Carrick & lovely meal at the Boathouse. Arrived on a very busy Sunday with an oil slick on the A82 and the main road was closed. It was also just after terrible floods & gales, clearly the hotel was struggling with flooded car parks, boat trips to the spa etc. however the staff were fantastic!, nothing but calm, professional, good-humoured, & although there were queues to check-in you still felt valued & very welcome! It's testing times like these when a hotel remains 5 star you know it truly is. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A huge thank you for your review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed a superb visit to Cameron House despite the testing weather conditions outside. I really appreciate your praise of the Hot Stone Massage offered at our Carrick Spa, and of our Boathouse restaurant. It is even more encouraging that you found our team to be extremely proficient, and friendly despite the obvious challenges encountered, and I am incredibly pleased that you received consistently great 5 star service despite these factors. We really look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews