We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die and go to heaven!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This has been my third stay at Cameron House and it was so good on the previous occassions that we made it a week this time...
What an amazing place the hotel is all that you could want and more,the food is amazing and several different restaurants to choose from and the setting is just perfect..Scenery to die for....We went with the intention of walking as much as possible but the place just makes you relaxed and lazy and short walks were all we managed...
The boat trip ...on the lake is well worth the trouble....as is the seaplane trip..I did both and loved the experience...
I did try all the spa facilities and if thats your thing you wont be disappointed...personally I dont get all that lolling around in dressing gowns but the infinity pool was an experience!

The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble but its all done in a normal down to earth fashion that makes you feel like a returning friend....just great and we will be back again!

Room Tip: request a room facing the lake. Mini suites are exceptional and worth the expense for a special occ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A huge thank you for your review! It is a fantastic compliment to learn that you were so impressed by Cameron House your previous two visits that you decided to stay with us for a week on this occasion! I am sincerely grateful for your praise of our junior suites, quality of food, range of dining options, and the roof top infinity pool at our Carrick spa. I also wish to thank you for recommending the sea plane excursion, and Celtic Warrior cruise of the Loch, which are both tremendous ways to absorb the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.
I am most grateful for your commendation of the genuine warmth and hospitality you were welcomed with from our team – who I firmly believe are our greatest asset here at Cameron.
I wish you and your family all the very best for the New Year, and hope to welcome you back soon (with better weather so you can enjoy some longer walks in the surrounding area),

Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5,015 - 5,019 of 5,844 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

Our stay at cameron house was faultless. The attention to detail from the moment we arrived was first class. Our room was simply beautiful - but we were upgraded to the beautiful suite overlooking the loch! The food was delicious -smoked salmon platter to share was enormous - and the steak was perfect. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJWncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A massive thank you for your review! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a faultless stay at Cameron House, and that your complimentary upgrade to a Loch View suite helped make your visit extra special! Your kind feedback regarding the meticulous attention to detail at Cameron, and of the locally sourced Cairnhill farm steaks, and sharing salmon platter is enormously welcome.
I sincerely appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back in the very near future,

Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

From the moment the staff open the door to welcome you, to the moment you leave, the staff at Cameron House are genuinely friendly, willing and helpful. It is a pleasure to get such warm efficient service with a smile and it really makes your stay here special. Our evening meal was excellent , cosy drinks by the fire warmed the cockles of our heart.We had a superb short break and will definitely be back soon.

MP

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the loch which is always worth looking at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mopo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A sincere thank you for your review! Your kind praise of our Resort is enormously appreciated, I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed a lovely meal, and relaxing drink by one of our open fires, and especially that you were treated with genuine warmth throughout your stay by all members of our team. Thank you again for your review, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when you return in the near future,
Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

From the scrumptious, indulgent festive afternoon tea on our arrival to our reluctant departure 2 days later, Cameron House was pure bliss. A perfect pre-Christmas relaxing treat. Everything was just perfect. We can't recommend it highly enough. We'll certainly return there soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilvmfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a blissful pre-Christmas break with us. Your recommendation to other travellers is hugely appreciated, and I hope you are able to stay slightly longer on your next visit,

Kind Regards
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Just returned from another excellent stay in what can only be described as a first class 5 star hotel. We now consider ourselves regulars here and have every intention of returning. Everything from check-in onwards was made special for our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. As always, nothing was too much trouble. Food continues to surpass high standards year after year.
Only one small complaint this year. There was no snow this Christmas. Hopefully this will be sorted for next year :).
Thank you again for helping us celebrate our special day.

Room Tip: Loch view rooms are well worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Better2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

A massive thank you for your review! It is fantastic praise indeed to learn that you now consider yourselves to be regular visitors of Cameron, and I am incredibly pleased to learn that our team helped make everything special for you. I am also delighted to discover that the food offering at Cameron is surpassing standards year on year when you visit!
Please believe me that everything possible is being done to ensure Cameron House is covered in snow for Christmas next year!

Kind Regards,
John Keating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Cameron House
#4 of 4 in Alexandria
5 reviews
11.0 km away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron House on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $276 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing