We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
16
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
13
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Large, clean, modern rooms. Middle of town. Helpful staff. Pretty good breakfast. Ask for a discount on desk price. we paid 300,000................ Large, clean, modern rooms. Middle of town. Helpful staff. Pretty good breakfast. Ask for a discount on desk price. we paid 300,000................

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ikonoklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

When ever I stay in istana hotel jember, I still can't believe that I am staying in a small hotel with 42 rooms, I feel I stay in the 5 Stars hotel, the staff very friendly and they called by name to the guest which make me feel so relaks and feel like at home, for small hotel with very reasonable rate the food are beyond expectation, I would like to recommend to everyone..when ever your destination to jember city, istana hotel is the best place to stay..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rizkiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

As usual, first I will describe the room. It's like a 4 star hotel room configuration, with the lack of extra amenities like safe deposit box, bath robe, hair dryer, fridge, sewing kit, carpet and painting :). but overall I was quite surprised that with the money I pay, i got a very comfortable and spacious room. You can expect a very nice bed ad pillow, a boiling jug and tea et, and various channel on an LCD TV set.

You can order food with a very affordable price, unlike a 4 star hotel where your wallet get ripped off every time you contact the room service.

The hotel was well located in the middle of commercial area where you can find stores, supermarket, and traditional market nearby. it is also not far from Alun-alun.

Breakfast is not giving you much variety, but it taste good. For locals, maybe this hotel wasn't cross in their mind to put their guests to stay. That's, from what i've heard, this hotel was renovated from the old hotel that have a negative-side in their mind. but from my point of view, i'm recommending this hotel for everyone who want to visit jember on the budget and just looking for bed and breakfast.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
8  Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Executive room is spacious with 32" LCD TV, like in a 5 star hotel. Minibar and coffee & tea maker are also there. Shower and toilet are separated. Room amenities are completely set. The view is only city view. The food is very good. The staff's service is excellent. The place is in downtown area and nearby many entertaining spot such as Mall, market, city park, cinema, etc.
Stayed for 2 days in executive room really made me enjoy the hotel very well. I will definitely comeback to this hotel. And i really recommend this hotel if you want to visit Jember city.

Room Tip: Choose room face to the road so that you can see the city activities.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yuliana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews