We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great facilities but awful night ..unfortunately ...”
Review of Ryn Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryn Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ryn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed one night with family - two rooms.
Rooms we got both on the 4th floor .. very warm (no AC)

Check in was a pleasant experience - quick and easy, also nice staff.

When informed about issue with room being too warm - another staff with attitude did not seem to be helpful - got eventually a fan (which was not a big help).
Did not get sleep until 05.00am..

Breakfast - the best ever.
Pool facilities - very good.

At the check out I have asked to talk to manager on duty as I spoke with the same person I had to deal in regards complaint above.. was not too impressed :(

All in all great hotel - pretty bad rooms (on the fourth floor only) and some staff would need to improve .. attitude

Room Tip: do not take a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This BEAUTIFUL castle is a great place for a family stay, complete with a swimming pool in the dungeon (or basement). We stayed one night in the family suite for a treat in our road trip through the Baltics, and it was well worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We bought a special "spa for two" package at Zamek Ryn. The spa was very good, dinning in the Refectory Restaurant was excellent but the hotel accommodation was somewhat disappointing as for a 4 -star hotel. The room interior was quite dark with an awkward configuration of pretty clumsy furniture pretending to imitate antiques. The bathroom was much better with appropriate bath towels (bathrobes were also provided). TV set represented a decent standard but the selection of TV channels was rather poor. The wi-fi signal was weak. The sound insulation was definitely not adequate – several times during a night we were waken up by a noise of room service trolleys /even as late as 2.30 am :-( /.
In summary, taking into account whole aspects we can rank our stay at Zamek Ryn just a little above “good”.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms without outside windows but also those located close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aandi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Wonderful experience! We stayed there for 3 nights in October and relished our experience in this lovely, renovated 14th century Teutonic Knights castle. The building and its grounds are worth exploring. The hotel has 4 themed wings (Knight’s, the Commander’s, Prison’s and Hunter’s) and the corridors and rooms are filled with little details from its past history. The great Dziedziniec hall is reminiscent of its past with its banners, flags and emblems and it leaves you with the impression of what it must have been like when the Knights used the castle. All around the hotel, the red brick walls, suits of armour, weapons, wooden beams, arches, gothic portals, chandeliers, wooden doors and military features that adorn the castle’s corridors and rooms all set the lovely medieval ambience and feel of the place.

We had a corner bedroom on the 4th floor of the Knight’s wing (room 415) with windows on 2 sides showing views of one of the lakes and of the village. It had upright wooden beams inside the room that give the authentic feel of the place and the bedroom was separated from the living area by a dividing wall. It was spacious, comfortable and warm. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

We ate at the hotel’s Refectory Restaurant on 2 of the nights and the food and service were excellent. Fine dining with very good wines, polite, experienced and attentive staff, complimented by the gothic ambience of the red brick walls and arches. A truly exquisite culinary experience!

Breakfast was also served here and there was a very good range of food items to choose from plus a station for omelettes, scrambled eggs or crepes. The staff, especially the lady in charge at breakfast time, was very helpful.

Do find time to go to the spa with its indoor pool and lovely setting of brick walls, arches, fireplace and waterfall. The girl at the spa counter was also very helpful. Wifi is free and the signal was very good in all areas. There is ample parking space within the grounds for a daily fee of 20 Polish Zloty. A visit to the winery in the castle basement is also worth doing to have a drink and relax after the day. There is also a separate building within the grounds with a gym, bowling and virtual golf, but we didn’t explore these.

The people staffing the reception desk all spoke English and were very helpful with all our queries and requests. On our first night they rectified a small problem with the bed immediately so the response was prompt and appreciated. The setting in the reception area itself is also lovely with the great black cross on the floor as soon as you enter through the automated wooded doors that creak open whenever you enter or leave.

Our stay at this hotel was an incredible and truly gratifying experience in many ways. All the staff deserves praise for their hospitality, the quality of the service and food is excellent, the room was comfortable and the castle ambience is wonderful. It’s a pity that we didn’t have time to explore even more of the castle and its facilities.

Room Tip: Room 415 is a 4th floor corner room with views of the lake and village. Spacious, bathroom was clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Ryn Castle hotel is restored from the 14th century of the Teutonic Knights. It is a once in a lifetime experience to be thrown back into history in a stunning setting. Our room was very comfortable and completely upgraded. The food and dining areas are lovely and buffet breakfast was delicious. We were there in October, so couldn't enjoy the lake activities, but the walks around the area were wonderful. The Spa with a small swimming pool, steam room and sauna was a welcome retreat after a day of sightseeing. Note: Do not visit the artifacts of torture prior to bedtime!

Room Tip: We had a handicapped accessible room. I would ask for a room with a view of the lakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jebmillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryn
17.7 km away
Hotel St. Bruno
Hotel St. Bruno
#1 of 15 in Gizycko
316 reviews
15.8 km away
Hotel Mikolajki
Hotel Mikolajki
#1 of 10 in Mikolajki
284 reviews
14.9 km away
Golebiewski
Golebiewski
#2 of 10 in Mikolajki
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hotel Robert's Port
Hotel Robert's Port
#3 of 10 in Mikolajki
203 reviews
16.4 km away
Mercure Mragowo Resort & Spa
15.9 km away
Hotel AMAX
Hotel AMAX
#4 of 10 in Mikolajki
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryn Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryn Castle Hotel

Address: pl. Wolnosci 2, Ryn 11-520, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Ryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ryn
Price Range: $121 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryn Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique luxury property is a carefully restored harmony of 14th century Castle of the Teutonic Knights and designer innovative architectural solutions, which cannot be found anywhere else in Poland. The range of possibilities is provided by the original accommodation of 350 beds inegrated into the four wings of the Castle, each of them arranged differently, (Knight’s, the Commander’s, Prison’s and Hunter’s), a charming and cosy Villa by the Castle or the Mill Tavern, situated by the very Rynskie Lake. 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 1,000 guests as well as cutting-edge audiovisual equipment, meet the standards of even the most complex logistics projects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ryn Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing