We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
30
39
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night motorway pension austria train breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

On our way back home from Slovenia we stayed in this quiet little pension in Allersberg. Being close to the Autobahn, this pension is a great place for a stopover.

All the good things:
- quiet and clean rooms
- delicious breakfast (starting from 7AM)
- friendly hosts

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This pension is tucked away in a very small country town located between Munich and Nürnberg. With the train one can travel very quickly to the center of either town and not have to worry about city parking. The rooms are very clean, spacious & well appointed. The mother and son owners operate a very friendly retreat & can provide any information re local travel. According to the season, they also serve home made dinners and always have beer & alcoholic beverages available from their well-stocked bar. Best part of all, is the morning breakfast buffet which includes juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, vegetables along with a bountiful selection of local Bavarian breads. In addition, shopping @ local outlet malls is available. Utilize this lovely retreat when traveling in the area, and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SparkyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

It was a quick pass by i only slept and had breakfast. For not much to say only that it is very basic. Nothing in the neighborhood as a bar or anything else to hang out.
To be honest this just perfect when you are passing by. Grtz

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank GVK_safety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our two night stay was perfect. The room was very nice; modern, clean and functional. Lots of cable television choices, and the WIFI was strong. Our room also had a outside terrace that we enjoyed in the morning.
The breakfast is excellent! Many choices to accommodate different appetites. Each morning, I had two eggs made to order plus the tea, juices, and fresh bread. We will definitely be back next year for another stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel schneider is in a small village 25 kilometres outside of Nurnberg. It is a small hotel but very warm because of the couple that run the hotel. They have a good breakfast buffet and the service is very good. The rooms are clean enough and the towels are changed every day.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank PanagiotisS704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews