We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of Schloss Luetgenhof

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schloss Luetgenhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dassow
Reviewed 14 October 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful and quiet place, embraced by a beautiful nature and landscape, knowing that you will have the best homemade food, that's the place you are looking for. Never had such peace of mind like when I was staying there.

The service deserves a paragraph for itself. That was politeness at its finest, with the best employees that anyone could ever ask. I was amazed by how welcomed I felt inside Schloss Lütgenhof.

If I could give it 6 stars... I would ask if it was possible to give 7!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms seems to be quite ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juarez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2014

An amazing little castle. We came there for a workshop, so we weren't relaxing that much but never the less I'd imagine it's a great place to relax. All the staff was extremely hospitable and friendly, the best service I've ever experienced probably. Especially, Henry (the butler), he was awesome. The rooms were fantastic, sleeping felt like being rocked to sleep by your mama and the shower, it was like showering under a waterfall. The food was really good, never ate that well. The chef happens to be the owner and she really has the touch to make the best meals. Especially the boar!! It was like a piece of heaven and an orgasm dancing on my taste buds. Totally would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away and to relax or for group events.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Djane28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My husband and I spent 3 or 4 days at this lovely old hotel. He was there on business. I was along for the visit.Our room was enormous with a beautiful view over the countryside around the hotel. It had the feel of an old estate. It is not luxurious, but is in beautiful condition with all modern appointments. Dassow is very small so we ate our breakfast and dinner there. The food was good. As a bonus there is a lovely little spa in a separate building, which I used every day, plus walking trails. If you enjoy historic hotels, you will love this one. Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back overlooking the fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR10US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Schloss Luetgenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss Luetgenhof

Address: Ulmenweg 10, 23942 Dassow, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Dassow
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dassow
Hotel Class:4 star — Schloss Luetgenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing