We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beacon(Sandyford)
US$108
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
US$130
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
698
655
280
96
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
655
280
96
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrass barcity centreuniversity collegenice hotelbar foodfamily roomdun laoghairestayed one nightfollowing morningwould stay againbus stopreception stafflovely roompurple sage restaurantucdrtewedding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Stayed one night. South of Dublin City center. On bus line. Quiet, Comfortable room size; Clean; seemed up to date. Very helpful front desk. Good breakfast- not too pricey for Dublin. Pick up point for Jonnie Fox tavern.

Room Tip: Face away from street. (Ours did)
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Daragh O'Neill,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This hotel is wonderful.The front staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated and quiet. We loved the bar area and restaurant, especially the breakfast buffet. It's a nice place to stay in Dublin.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marilyn,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Daragh O'Neill,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The hotel is ok and the rooms are comfortable (but small).
The restaurant is very good but only open 4 days a week for dinner. They close randomly when there are not enough customers - too bad for you if you arrive for a late dinner.

The bar food is really tasteless, except for the pizza.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stéphane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalbotStillorgan, Public Relations Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, Stephane,
Thank you for taking a time to review us. Glad to hear the food exceeded your expectations in the Purple Sage restaurant, it indeed opens Wednesday - Saturday for dinner, but we have as an option to our guests the award-winning Brass & Bar Grill opened 7 days/week until late, sorry to hear you didn't appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Jane Oliveira
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I came here in May to run an event for 50 people. I have used a lot of conference venues and hotels worldwide but the team here was SO accommodating in what was a complicated set up. Nothing seemed too much problem. The team were attentive, friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Daragh O'Neill,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great atmosphere, staff very helpful and professional.
Lovely setting near to Dublin City centre and amenities
Room was spacious and well kept.
Overall a great place to stay.
Would definitely book again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khalilily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalbotStillorgan, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review and honest feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Daragh O'Neill,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews