We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Isle Motel(Wawa)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Our family went for three nights and had an amazing time. the fishing was great, cabins were clean and the boat was great. We flew in from hawk air and the flight was great. The staff was so friendly and helped us with all our inquiries. The meal wasawesome too and we enjoyed the minnow races after supper. a great time overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DotMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

If you can't relax here...you can't relax. Beautiful surrounding and excellent staff....Tasty meals,you won't be hungry.
We drove to Hawks Junction and caught the train from there. The drive to Hawks Junction was spectacular,,,lots of scenic stops. the train ride was just the right amount of time and Erringtons staff meet you at the train and set off to your cabin in their pontoon boat. We splurged and arranged a fly out with Hawk air back to Hawks Junction...This vacation is tied for my all time best vacation. thanks again to all of Erringtons staff for treating us so we'll.

Room Tip: cabin was great
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KellyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Had another great visit to the Errington's fine establishment. This place is a well run family operation with comfortable and clean accomodations, great food in an absolutely beautiful and natural environment. On this trip caught plenty of walleye and pike (as usual), saw bears, otters, beavers, bald eagles and ospreys. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wilderness...YES, rugged...NO, we were pampered by all the personnel that works for Abbey and Doris at Errington's Wilderness Island Resort. Meals are absolutely amazing, the view is breath taking, accommodation can be in the lodge or in a cabin. Boats are provided, and you can even reserve a fishing guide, to help you along. we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Why do you feel like you've come back home, when you've never been here? We traveled in on a float plane and landed to a welcoming party that included the loving yellow lab Nikita who seemed to say "What took you so long to get here?" as she wagged her way into our hearts. She was also there on the dock to meet us when we returned from fishing with our extraordinary catch of Northern pike…. well, what was left of the fish after they cooked an amazing Shore Lunch. Oh, the food: every meal was remarkable. Don't cook yourself. Go with the American Plan and eat every morsel. You won't be sorry. This was the kind of retreat that will forever live in our hearts, not only because of the water, the wildlife, the quiet, and the freedom of it all, but because we met friends who also happened to be the hard-working, generous, long-listening, easy-going, heart-felt owners, Al and Doris. Thank you and all the charming staff for an unforgettable time with you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews