We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fishing & Food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wabatongushi Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Errington's Wilderness Island Resort
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Have been going to Errington's Wilderness Island Resort for 8 years. Reasons to go back
are great staff, excellent food, rustic clean rooms, and fishing has been exceptional for
walleyes and N. Pike. Cabins are comfortable with excellent views of the lake.
Good variety of menu items and a person won't go hungry. Shore lunches are fresh walleye with a great outdoor setting. Moose, loons, bear are frequent sights while on the
lake fishing.

Room Tip: We have enjoyed the American Plan. The rooms are located next to the lodge with a large patio. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2014

Our family went for three nights and had an amazing time. the fishing was great, cabins were clean and the boat was great. We flew in from hawk air and the flight was great. The staff was so friendly and helped us with all our inquiries. The meal wasawesome too and we enjoyed the minnow races after supper. a great time overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dotandpatti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

If you can't relax here...you can't relax. Beautiful surrounding and excellent staff....Tasty meals,you won't be hungry.
We drove to Hawks Junction and caught the train from there. The drive to Hawks Junction was spectacular,,,lots of scenic stops. the train ride was just the right amount of time and Erringtons staff meet you at the train and set off to your cabin in their pontoon boat. We splurged and arranged a fly out with Hawk air back to Hawks Junction...This vacation is tied for my all time best vacation. thanks again to all of Erringtons staff for treating us so we'll.

Room Tip: cabin was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KellyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Had another great visit to the Errington's fine establishment. This place is a well run family operation with comfortable and clean accomodations, great food in an absolutely beautiful and natural environment. On this trip caught plenty of walleye and pike (as usual), saw bears, otters, beavers, bald eagles and ospreys. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wilderness...YES, rugged...NO, we were pampered by all the personnel that works for Abbey and Doris at Errington's Wilderness Island Resort. Meals are absolutely amazing, the view is breath taking, accommodation can be in the lodge or in a cabin. Boats are provided, and you can even reserve a fishing guide, to help you along. we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Errington's Wilderness Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errington's Wilderness Island Resort

Address: Island on Lake Wabatongushi | at Mile 206 on the Algoma Central Railway, Wabatongushi Lake, Ontario P6B-6H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wabatongushi Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Wabatongushi Lake
Price Range: $128 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable lakeside cabins and suites, fine dining and courteous service on a secluded island easily accessible via the Algoma Central Railway or float plane. Our resort is on Lake Wabatongushi in a 3,000 square mile Wildlife Sanctuary. Sightings of wildlife such as moose, black bear, loons and bald eagles, are numerous. The only hunting allowed since 1925 is with a camera. Excellent fishing for walleye and northern pike. Also canoeing, kayaking, hiking and swimming. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Errington`s Wilderness Island Hotel Wabatongushi Lake
Erringtons Wilderness Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing