We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
100
14
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
14
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4 nights because we loved it so much!! The owners are super friendly and so is the staff! The location is like paradise, and they keep the beach super clean! The food was delicious! The bathroom of the cottage is great, the matras of the bed can be improved. But we definitely recommend this place!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 754florianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place, very professional managed! Enjoyed our stay so much. Could not be better. Such a relaxing and calm place ... loved to snorkel and relax at the wonderful bungalow! if available book the seaside bungalow. It’s really amazing!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Andrea1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in HB resort in economy room with shared bathroom. There was literally nothing to complain. HB resort is in a private bay with a nice beach which is still in its natural condition (means: there are coral right off the beach, which means you need to find you way in and out, with the advantage that marine life is still in a good condition and also the beach faces no erosion). The place is very clean including rooms, beach and as well the shared bathrooms. Food is very good and fresh (fresh fish daily and also changing meals from pasta to rice and different vegetables). The place is situated close to Wakai (ferry landing point), so it is only a short boat transfer. Despite the vicinity of this village, you cannot see it, so you really feel away from everything.
There is also a little dive center attached, professionally run by Rok (Instructor for courses) and Maikel (Divemaster). Divesites are close and diving groups tend to be very small (1-5 persons, depending on guest).
The hosts, Valentina and Rok - as also there local staff - are very friendly and welcoming.
However, if you expect a 5 star resort on a remote island with all facilities you might find at home in Europe or any other westerner country you are at the wrong place - it remains a remote island and a region not really developped (e.g.: fresh water needs to be brought by boat every day..) - keeping that in mind you will have a great time here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Delgi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Togean Island is a fantastic place to visit even if the logistic is a challenge. We had booked 5 nights at Harmony Bay and the guests are a mix of young backpackers and divers. I came for the diving and was not disappointed. Michael is the perfect guide and in one of the dives at Una Una Island we even saw a pair of hammerhead sharks. The water is clean and without the garbage you find in Buaken and other places.
The food was OK, but nothing more. Some days the guests would like to have a little more that they got. Some mornings there was a selection of eggs or pancaces etc. Other mornings it was fruit and a pancace for all and no further choice.

Many of the guests had cancelled flights, delayd ferries or other logisic problems reaching the Togeans and also in the reseption there is a warning not to plan to tight. Therefore we told the management 3 days before that we would check out the day before than we had first planned. The management offered a few negative comnents related to our departure and we had to pay for 5 nights even if we told them 3 days in advance that we would stay 4 nights.
An earlier check out was right, since the flight from Ampana to Palu was cancelled (cancelling rate is 50% Wings Air staff told us). We took a car to Palu for 8 hours and got on the plane to Manado and then to Singapore. Our original plan would not have worked.
The most disturbing issue was that we discovered cockroaches in the Delux Beach Bungalow and there were more than one of them. The staff sprayed in the bungalow every evening, but then we just discovered new cockroaches in the bungalow. The days were nice in Harmony Bay, but as soon as it got dark the cockroaches, wasps, spiders, bats and other creatures made it an unpleasant stay for us. We can live with most of it and understand that this is a part of the surrounding nature. But having to clean your luggage for cockroaches every evening is not something we would not like to experience again. This is a management issue that should be taken more seriously.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RagnarfromOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Pictures and words can’t describe feelings and tranquility one feels here.
Food is prepared fresh daily. We had potatoes, rice, spaghetti, noodles, fish, chicken.
Breakfast was always with fresh fruits and different each day.
Beach and corals are full of life so snorkeling is amazing.
Dive center is equipped with newest equipment and offers amazing dive places for those who need more then snorkeling.
Staff running the place is kind always smiling and ready to help.
Rok and Valentina are owners and they come from Europe and they speak Indonesian so they helped with ferry arrangements and helped us when English was not enough.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 899elvisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews