We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
686
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool other guests attention to detail every night umbrian countryside our honeymoon made us feel great food perfect hosts wonderful experience small hotel del vescovo feel at home look forward nothing is too much trouble stunning views wine cellar
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hilltop location, excellent rooms, lovely infinity pool, delicious and varied dinners. We could have just stayed here the whole time, but we used it as a base for day trips to Perugia, Assisi, Spello and Todi. No problem accommodating a vegetarian. The hosts were very helpful in planning our day trips.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DavytheFatBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

As I sit at home sipping a glass of Rosso di Montefalco Riserva, my thoughts return to La Palazzetta, sitting on the terrace enjoying a superb 4-course dinner. Cooked by Paola to perfection, with Stefano advising on wine selection, and all the staff treating you like royalty, what is not to like? We returned from our eighth visit last week and it just keeps getting better, although my bocce skills need honing! We return every year as it is a ‘home from home’ and simply the best place to relax, refresh, and prepare for a return to the ‘real’ world. We cannot recommend La Palazzetta highly enough, it is simply the best. The attention to detail is fantastic and we have met so many like-minded people from around the world who feel the same way. All we can say is “alla prossima”.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pazzarella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This a real gem.
We are here with a group of friends ,from the welcome we received from the owners, to the amazing food served ,and the service from all the staff we cannot fault this hotel in any way and would highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank robel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

WOW is the better term to describe this place and our stay in La Palazzetta. It was a really nice experience, this place filled our eyes with magnificent views, our bellies with Paola's home cooking and our hearts with a friendly environment. Thanks Paola & Stefano!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank alicerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We never go back to the same place but made an exception for La Palazzetta. Would it match memories and expectations? Yes, in every way. Stefano and Paola are perfect hosts and manage to combine supreme professionalism with great warmth and humour. The infinity pool with stunning views over the valley is a magical place for a swim and even more welcoming now that it is heated. Paola's food and Stefano's wine are of a very high standard and beautifully presented. The rooms are immaculate and well serviced and all the staff are delightful. Above all there is a wonderful warm ambience to match the weather with the sound of laughter ever present. It seems we shall have to break our rule once again and return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogerl1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews