We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$109
FindHotelUS$121
Agoda.comUS$115
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,226
457
171
88
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,226
457
171
88
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squadron bar officers mess afternoon tea steeped in history terrace bar historic hotel world war dam busters bouncing bomb beautiful grounds executive room bomber command lots of history scones this lovely hotel evening meal battle of britain memorial flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel is in a wonderful setting. The staff were so friendly and our room was huge and spotless with a view overlooking the lawn. The public spaces are filled with memories of the Dambusters and the Officers bar is very atmospheric. We had afternoon tea which was superb. Dinner and breakfast were also excellent

Room tip: We stayed in room 212
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeyJaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Harding, Marketing at Petwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you Mikey for the kind words and review. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Fantastic experience staying at the Petwood for my birthday.
A belated 50 th and 51 st rolled into one as covid lockdown prevented our visit last year.
Great accommodation with lovely rooms.
Huge thanks to all the management and staff for going above and beyond to make our stay a real pleasure and my birthday celebration a special occasion and provide memories to cherish.
Exceptional service from a friendly and polite team accompanied by great food and drinks.
Highly recommend the Petwood it's a beautiful hotel surrounded by lovely gardens.
The hotels history and the guided tours provided are worth including in a visit to learn more about this amazing place and it's past.
Looking forward to Visiting again soon.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markbT7540TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Harding, Marketing at Petwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you so much for spending your special day with us Mark. It was a pleasure to welcome you both and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

We have been regular visitors to the Petwood Hotel, mainly for afternoon tea, for many years. Our recent one-night stay was our first visit to include dinner, bed and breakfast. The main impressions are of spaciousness and the heritage of military aviation, highlighted by the art work and the Dambusters bar. There is a special atmosphere at the Petwood - relaxed and welcoming. Our dinner was excellent, although we did not retire to the excellent, wood-panelled lounge afterwards due to a cheerful but noisy group dominating the room. The only small criticism was the lack of any literature in our room. It is customary to have guidance on how to contact reception, order room service, local information, etc. The gardens are interesting and extensive enough for a lengthy walk before dinner. The Petwood is situated on the edge of Woodhall Spa, a pretty, forested and eccentric village on the edge of the Lincolnshire fens. The Petwood will remain a familiar, other-worldly haven on our itinerary.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Harding, Marketing at Petwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you Ronald for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Overnight stay for work.Lovely room-clean with everything I needed.Tea tray great.toiletries great.warm room with beautiful garden view-walked around gardens a few times and would recommend
Evening meal and breakfast exceeded expectations and were fab
History of building so interesting and has some lovely architectural features
Loved my stay and will stay again.highly recommend

Room tip: Look around-much to see in and outdoors .
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 537ellenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Harding, Marketing at Petwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Thank you for the lovely review Helen. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Room was good. Lovely atmosphere at the hotel, set in beautiful gardens. We went for a family celebration, staying for one night and eating from the mail menu, but chose to sit in the bar to dine. The service was terrible! Vegetables ordered with the meals had been forgotten by the staff and so four members of our party went without! By the time the veg arrived we had all finished our main course, so we sent them back to the kitchen. There was no customer service what so ever. No one asked would we like more of anything, including drinks and were we happy with everything. They let the side down 'big time' and spoiled what could have been a much better tome for us all. I feel there are some serious training issues here and we will not be dining there again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Harding, Marketing at Petwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear Sheila, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. I understand one of our Duty Managers has been in contact to discuss your feedback and rectify the issues for you and I am sorry that will not be visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews