We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
239
222
41
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
222
41
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizearrived latebreakfast roomdella rosevery nice hotelreasonable pricefried eggswithin minutesend of the daythe wi ficlean roomsyogurtshuttleairportmalpensaflightdriver
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

It was a great experience because I had gone through a little disappointment at the airport and needed a place to clear my head. Honestly, I had a very sound sleep. The speed of the Wi-Fi was my only disappointment during my stay. All in all it is a place you should visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Had been there for work , and planned to stay a few days , but checked out after 2 days it self, that too because they said I will have to pay for 2 nights even if I check out very next day.
Pros
Hotel rooms are quite spacious and comfortable
15 min drive to airport

Cons
Limited and same cold breakfast served everyday , with no hot served menu options
No restaurant in the hotel, they have a cab who will charge you 20 euro for to and fro journey to the nearest restaurant if you want to go for dinner
Location - you are in middle of no where . Just on the highway where you cannot find anything
Beware of the Dogs ,if you want to move around outside the hotel in evening . They can attack you.
Even though they are close to malpensa airport, no free shuttle provided.
And so plan to inform them early about your pick up and drop else they will charge double

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank agarwalPuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

So close to the busy airport but so quiet and close to nature. Unfortunately neither the airport not Oleggio are in walking distance. But if by car, there are plenty or restaurants and Ticino river with beaches reachable within minutes.
The hotel as such is ok, though not a highlight.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Finally some decent hotel with park and also very close it's lake. Also very easy to find it. Room size it's specially was surprised with bathroom. Everything new and clean.
Definitely good choice if are around and looking place to sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sims S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel about 15-20 mins from the airport, so don't think, if booking with Booking.com, that it's a few KM and walkable ! It's not.
I see a lot of reviews on here and for me, when choosing a 'budget' range hotel, the cost of getting to it plays a very important part of my decision.
I arrived late, after 23.00 I landed and the taxis ( and the taxi drivers ) in Italy seek only to rip you off. Cost at this time of night is €40 to the hotel ( hotel it's self was only €48 ) . In the day they have a shuttle / person that will get you from the airport for a €20 fee ( Malpensa ). From hotel to airport it's just €10.
Hotel is basic and bed was pretty lumpy and uncomfortable if I'm truthful. Breakfast basic .

At the end of the day, your choice but if looking for budget, remember about the additional costs to/from hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank PaultheOBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews