We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
Nearby Hotels
Posada El Cafetin(La Hermida)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
92
105
71
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
105
71
46
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We've been there twice as a family and hope to be back. Makes a great winter break, the waters are considered to be one of the best in Spain for their therapeutic powers. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I love their white classic rooms and their fresh cheese for breakfast. A must if you are in the area! The waters are magic!

Room Tip: best views are at the front but the white classic area is really cosy
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 543Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The location of the hotel is beautiful, in a valley (desfiladero) near the Picos de Europa. There's a river running alongside and the hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was cosy, spotlessly clean and in general we found the staff friendly and helpful. The spa itself is excellent. The best part is an outside pool with a cascade of warm water running down a rockface. I have a problem with poor circulation and after a stay of 12 days came away feeling wonderful. We were lucky with the weather and were able to make trips to the surrounding area and villages which are lovely. Nearby, Fuentes De where you can take the cable car up into the Picos (breathtaking!) Food was OK, sometimes very tasty, othertimes not so good.
less

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vanesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalnearioHermida2013, Director Comercial at Hotel Balneario La Hermida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos su estancia en nuestras instalaciones y que sientan mejorias en su estado de salud tras utilizar nuestras aguas termales.

Todo esto nos ayuda a reafirmarnos en nuestra convicción de los beneficios de la utilización de las aguas termales clorurado sódicas de La Hermida

Esperamos atenderles pronto

Alberto Rentero
La Hermida, 27 de junio de 2.015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I took advantage of the hotels special offer on their website which worked out at some 300 euros for me and my partner to stay there for 2 nights with half board. The area itself is incredibly beautiful but the hotel was extremely disappointing. On arrival the first thing I noticed was that the receptionist could barely manage a smile and didn't make us feel welcome at all. Sadly throughout our stay this theme was pretty standard as far as most of the staff were concerned although the cleaning ladies were very pleasant. On calling reception and the spa to change our balneario session nobody was available to answer the phone the following morning which meant going down to the spa in person and waiting 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk. In terms of the room it was adequate enough although despite marketing the offer as a couples escape we were met with two twin beds which both had plastic matress protectors (the kind you usually put on a childs bed) as well as damp above the shower in the bathroom and a shower door that wouldn't close causing water to constantly flow onto the floor. The first night the meal was great and I was pretty impressed (Saturday evening) and things were looking up but the following night the food was a stark contrast. Extremely basic and not a scratch on the previous nights food. It was the same for Monday's breakfast too. The lighting was also pretty awful. The dining room was lit by bright white lights which didn't make it a very relaxing experience. After dinner we went for a drink in the hotel bar which opens for just one hour...11pm to 12pm. Next we tried the spa. We were instructed to change clothes and head down in our hotel supplied gowns. Unfortunatley the ladies changing room has no locker keys so on your return you need to find a member of staff at the spa desk and ask her to come and open the locker so you can retrieve your clothes which isn't very convenient. The spa was adequate although once again disappointingly what was supposed to be a relaxing experience was tainted by the fact that the hotel allowed children to use the spa like a puiblic swimming pool. There were little children in the side rooms where you could lie in warm water and relax as well as at least 4 in the main part. To make it worse they were running and jumping off the side of the pool as if it were playtime at the public swimming baths which really made the whole experience a lot less of a pleasant experience. 3 of the 5 showers were extremely old and didn't work. Overall I found the whole experience disappointing. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again although I will definitely go back to that area. The hotel is supposedly a 4 star hotel but the service nor facilities match up to this. I expected a much better experience and was sadly disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moggycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The location of the hotel is beautiful, in a valley (desfiladero) near the Picos de Europa. There's a river running alongside and the hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was cosy, spotlessly clean and in general we found the staff friendly and helpful. The spa itself is excellent. The best part is an outside pool with a cascade of warm water running down a rockface. I have a problem with poor circulation and after a stay of 12 days came away feeling wonderful. We were lucky with the weather and were able to make trips to the surrounding area and villages which are lovely. Nearby, Fuentes De where you can take the cable car up into the Picos (breathtaking!)
Food was OK, sometimes very tasty, othertimes not so good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were not staying at the hotel but were passing by at 2pm today having done some walking in the morning. We were dressed for walking and possibly a bit dishevelled. We entered the hotel lobby and we found our way to the restaurant. We were asked if we were guests of the hotel. We said no. We were shown into a large dining room where there were two other tables of diners who were just finishing their meals. There was another dining room adjacent with space and lots of diners. However we were soon on our own in a large room with horrible muzak playing and no atmosphere. We chose the set menu for 25 euros. The first plate was tasty. The second plate, a fish dish was poor as the white sauce tasted only of sodium glutamate. The desert was Ok, nothing special. We asked for coffee which was served luke warm. When I was presented with the bill I wanted to pay with a credit card. I was asked for identity - my passport. Never in my life in a European country have I had to prove my identity to pay with my credit card - what an insult. Overall the staff were unfriendly and clearly they did not want us mixing with their other guests. We won't be back and would not recommend this hotel for lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CharlesMCrediton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews