We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Casona del Patio(Santiago del Teide)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Rosas(Santiago del Teide)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rural Caserio los Partidos(El Tanque)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Terrazas Los Gigantes(Santiago del Teide)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
218
120
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
120
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinetime sharerecommend elthe resort managervisiting eltimeshare ownersbar and restaurant areala gomerahome from hometimeshare exchangethis lovely resortpool rulespool area was very nicetwo bedroom apartmentrecommend this resortfully equipped kitchengreat apartments
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We were extremely impressed with the resort. Had a very comfortable two-bedroom apartment for the fortnight. The room facilities were good compared with other self-catering resorts we have used over the years. The only improvement would be to have more electric sockets in the kitchen area (we juggled 3 appliances in the one socket!). I have an arthritic hip and required a more comfortable mattress and from a suggestion from another guest requested a "topper" mattress to be put onto the bed; 10mins after requesting at reception it was brought to our apartment- wow!
We thought the personnel in the resort were very friendly and accommodating. We thought the pool area was well equipped with plenty of comfortable sun beds and parasols, more so when the second aviary was removed. I was impressed with the lifeguard's attentiveness, he always remembered me and brought me an ashtray each day.
We thought the food in the restaurant was much better than we expected, especially their paella at lunchtime. My wife had one of the best steaks for a good while during dinner one evening. We were annoyed with flies buzzing around the dining area and would suggest putting some zappers in the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigG99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear BigG99_10,

On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to know that you were totally impressed by the resort and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. This is your first time you visit us and hope that it is not the last one. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon at Ona El Marques.

Best regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely week at the el marques in los gigantes. The hotel apartment was all we could ask for,and was great value for money.we did not eat in the hotel,but the bar was very well priced and they made some great cocktails.All in all we will definitely make a return visit to this quiet resort and stay in this lovely hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 589derrick1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear 589derrick1961,

Thank you so much for letting us know your opinion!

We look forward to welcome you as soon as possible at Ona el Marques.
Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We have been coming here for thirteen years and loved it until this year. All rules have gone out the window, noise from holiday makers late at night that would have been moved on by the night guard before. Rooms not as well kept and parking restrictions for buses dropping arrivals off or picking people up to go home ignored. Lots of early morning noise too. So disappointed to see a lovely resort ruined.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Engles1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Engles1959,

Thank you so much for letting us know your opinion and for the time you have dedicated.

After thirteen years, you are part of our family and we really lament that this year there was some points that did not like you.
Let me inform you that there were not changes from last year, ein addition , we have included improvements as you can see in other user's reviews.
We would like to receive you back in the hotel and we assure that you will change your thought about us.

We remind at your disposal,
Sincerely,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff were more than helpful if you require their help.Rooms were great. We stayed in an apartment, fully equipped with everything you could need to live there. Brilliant sea and pool views. Decent sized balcony with table and chairs for al fresco dining and 2 sun beds. Only ate lunch there once but it was brilliant and good value too. We had a late flight and the staff were happy to accommodate us in staying later in our apartment. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YorkSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear YorkSue,

What a wonderful surprise receiving your comments! Thank you so much for the time you have spent sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything, the staff, fully equipped apartments, pool area and lunch.

We would definititely be waiting for you to enjoy more moment together at Ona El Marqués.

Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter
Our apartment was lovely every thing we needed and more.
The pool area was kept clean and well maintained.
Drinks were reasonable and the lunch time snack menu was also reasonable and good sized portions.
Location good bars and restaurants nearby a taxi only 3 Eros if ya don't want to walk up and down the hill.
Staff very helpful and pleasant even the man on 24 hour duty!!!! (Emergency button) Thankyou!!!!!
All in all a good week
Thumbs up
Yes I would return
P.S
Thankyou for the casternets!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank juejuejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Juejuejelly,

We really appreciate your feedback thank you so much for sharing your comments with us.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you experience with us was a fantastic and memorable one! Thank you for the description you have made and hope to welcome you soon at Ona El Marqués.

P.D: you're welcome for the casternets!

Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews