We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good resort with gret views, but very challenging”
Review of Ona El Marques

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ona El Marques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2017

My husband and I stayed here in a 1 bed with lovely views of sea and cliffs, our apt. was on 2 levels ,bedroom and bathroom downstairs with steep steps to upper floor, lounge and kitchen with very nice balcony. This resort would suit fit people but not anyone with a walking or climbing hills problem. We did enjoy our stay but I would not return due to the steps and hills, our apt. was 99c which was very small but nice

Stayed: May 2017
Thank tbaginski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Tbaginski,

We would like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to know that overall, your stay at Ona El Marques has been a wonderful one. Even so, let me inform you that we have some apartments that could be good for your needs. We will be so glad to welcome you once more and in this case, please, contact us when booking to check the availability of these apartments.

Always is a pleasure to satisfy your wishes.
Best regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We were extremely impressed with the resort. Had a very comfortable two-bedroom apartment for the fortnight. The room facilities were good compared with other self-catering resorts we have used over the years. The only improvement would be to have more electric sockets in the kitchen area (we juggled 3 appliances in the one socket!). I have an arthritic hip and required a more comfortable mattress and from a suggestion from another guest requested a "topper" mattress to be put onto the bed; 10mins after requesting at reception it was brought to our apartment- wow!
We thought the personnel in the resort were very friendly and accommodating. We thought the pool area was well equipped with plenty of comfortable sun beds and parasols, more so when the second aviary was removed. I was impressed with the lifeguard's attentiveness, he always remembered me and brought me an ashtray each day.
We thought the food in the restaurant was much better than we expected, especially their paella at lunchtime. My wife had one of the best steaks for a good while during dinner one evening. We were annoyed with flies buzzing around the dining area and would suggest putting some zappers in the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigG99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear BigG99_10,

On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to know that you were totally impressed by the resort and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. This is your first time you visit us and hope that it is not the last one. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon at Ona El Marques.

Best regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely week at the el marques in los gigantes. The hotel apartment was all we could ask for,and was great value for money.we did not eat in the hotel,but the bar was very well priced and they made some great cocktails.All in all we will definitely make a return visit to this quiet resort and stay in this lovely hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 589derrick1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear 589derrick1961,

Thank you so much for letting us know your opinion!

We look forward to welcome you as soon as possible at Ona el Marques.
Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We have been coming here for thirteen years and loved it until this year. All rules have gone out the window, noise from holiday makers late at night that would have been moved on by the night guard before. Rooms not as well kept and parking restrictions for buses dropping arrivals off or picking people up to go home ignored. Lots of early morning noise too. So disappointed to see a lovely resort ruined.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Engles1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Engles1959,

Thank you so much for letting us know your opinion and for the time you have dedicated.

After thirteen years, you are part of our family and we really lament that this year there was some points that did not like you.
Let me inform you that there were not changes from last year, ein addition , we have included improvements as you can see in other user's reviews.
We would like to receive you back in the hotel and we assure that you will change your thought about us.

We remind at your disposal,
Sincerely,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff were more than helpful if you require their help.Rooms were great. We stayed in an apartment, fully equipped with everything you could need to live there. Brilliant sea and pool views. Decent sized balcony with table and chairs for al fresco dining and 2 sun beds. Only ate lunch there once but it was brilliant and good value too. We had a late flight and the staff were happy to accommodate us in staying later in our apartment. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YorkSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona El Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear YorkSue,

What a wonderful surprise receiving your comments! Thank you so much for the time you have spent sharing your comments with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything, the staff, fully equipped apartments, pool area and lunch.

We would definititely be waiting for you to enjoy more moment together at Ona El Marqués.

Best wishes,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago del Teide
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,277 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,367 reviews
0 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
229 reviews
0.7 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona El Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona El Marques

Address: Calle Rosas 4, 38683 Santiago del Teide, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santiago del Teide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santiago del Teide
Price Range: $95 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona El Marques 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona El Marques has a great location near the pretty village of Los Gigantes, the ideal setting for a dream vacation with Onahotels. The hotel offers apartments of one and two bedrooms, totally equipped and Wi-Fi. Kitchens are equipped with microwave, kitchenware, fridge, oven and washing machine. The living room is equipped with a Satellite TV, air conditioning and a DVD player. Some of the apartments have balconies from which you can watch the glorious sunsets over the island of La Gomera. Los Gigantes is dominated by the incredible blue-gray cliffs that rise like giants over the town, giving it its name and offering a spectacular setting. The village is only ten minutes away from Ona El Marques and has a variety of shops, restaurants and attractive bars facing the sea. Built around the harbor, where luxury yachts float next to fishing boats, Los Gigantes is proud of its beautiful beach kissed by the clear blue waters of the ocean. You can find another spectacular beach in the nearby village of Playa de la Arena. Ona el Marques is a sophisticated and elegant resort that has everything you need for a truly memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ona El Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Marques Hotel Los Gigantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing