We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
48
22
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
22
12
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

If you want to have a perfect taste of Calabria, blending beautiful sea, thousands of years of history (city center up the hill), amazing mountains (sila mountains) all withing 30 minutes drive! choose this place. The hospitality is simply perfect (it is run by a family of professionals ) and the restaurant is absolutely up to the task to show the best you can have from the region with fresh food home made. On top of that you can count on a very relaxing surrounding. Is the second time I go back in 15 months. And wont be the last. Get a car to go around the region. On top of it if you are a kitesurfer you will love the wind and the spot at Gabella beach ... amazing conditions!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was so very close to a 5 star... Just needed a new mattress on the bed. The room was huge and very attractive and clean. The situation is perfect - quiet, lovely views, walk to the beautiful hill top village (steep). It is perfect having a very good restaurant on site so no need to drive. Great chef. Plenty of parking. Staff friendly, especially the Romanian guy, who spoke good English. The pool looked lovely, but too cold when we were there. Excellent breakfast with blood orange juice from their own trees. Even gave us some oranges for the road. Value. Views...

Room Tip: Room 5 is huge with it's own entrance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Absolutely one of the most beautiful, charming and relaxing places I ever been in the south of Italy. If you want to be in the middle of nature smelling fruits trees around you and not able to hear the sound of civilization whatsoever, this is the place. Only a few minutes by car from the coast and from the historical town of Santa Severina, you will enjoy very friendly welcome, excellent service and very good food. Rooms are very clean and new. Value for money is great. I will definitely be back during my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and with wonderful views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were there in April with our three kids and stayed there for two nights. We chose Le Puzzelle mainly because of two points: first of all it is an Agriturismo (and we know and like that way of staying in the countryside) and second: due to its close position both to the sea and to the mountains. Unfortunately mainly the first point was the one which really ruined our stay there.

When you go to an Agriturismo you expect a quiet atmosphere. But both nights were really terrible because of loud noise during almost the whole night. On the first evening they warned us that there would be a birthday Party and that it could be louder. What we didn't expect were crowds of people, fireworks, crazzy car drivers in front of our room. The second evening, they didn't say a word but the same thing happend: Crowds of People, celebrating the whole night yielling and shouting in front of our room.
It is a pity because the place is really nice and on the first evening we had a very good food with local products. Although all the people there were really very friendly, the whole situation was inexceptable. They should have at least contacted us before to tell us about the situation, so we could have dicided if it was Ok for us or not to stay there.

Besides, the rooms are very basic. We have already stayed in other Agriturismos with a much better equipment and at more or less the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Beautifully situated in the country setting with the hilltop town and castle behind. The olive trees, ravine, and views in all direction were magnificent. The room was spacious. Breakfast was sweets, fresh fruits, jams from the surrounding orchard. For supper, the resident chef ( with his own cookbook) was extremely helpful in explaining the delicious foods that we were eating. What a great four course meal

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews