We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$193
CheapTicketsUS$193
TravelocityUS$193
Orbitz.comUS$193
TripadvisorUS$193
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
136
35
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
35
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views great host mornington peninsula fur baby pool table dog lovers golf course generous breakfast local knowledge champagne on arrival open fire an absolute pleasure spacious rooms nice change the perfect place to stay stay extra special my partner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

My partner and I found Views to be much more than we expected. A sweet, homely lodge with amazing views that was so comfortable we didn’t want to leave. The communal space is so big and beautiful that it felt as though we were staying in a giant beach house with multiple areas at our disposal, inside and out. Our room was big and bright and delivered amazing views too. Host Damian is an absolute pleasure and the breakfast/hospitality available was great. This place is a great alternative to to stiff, rigid hotel stays. We felt like we were sharing the place with other guests but could have as much privacy as we wanted too. I would definitely recommend this place. For me the price was fair. We will go back for sure. Kids would have a ball there and it’s dog friendly too.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottoH9153YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We had a lovely time during our holidays , it’s the perfect place to stay with a dog, it’s spacious and has a lovely view.
This accomodation is perfect for those planning to stay a couple of days around Mornington Peninsula with the beloved dogs.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
Thank 262zulemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

My favourite holiday accommodation in Australia! Nice common lounge room with fireplace. Damien and Julie as hosts couldn’t be more helpful. And dog lovers’ heaven! And of course amazing views. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Subodh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Amazing place, so spacious and spectacular views of sea, sunset and golf course. And the best part was the hospitality we received, I think the best experience we have ever had in Australia. Thanks to Damian who is very informative and will make you feel at home the moment you step in.
Located within the national park, beautiful birds songs woke us up and we were greeted by kangaroos during our morning walk. Pool table was a big plus for us too. We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 284surabhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

After months of lock down and restrictions we were so keen to get back down to the Mornington Peninsula, even though it’s only an hour from home, it’s always a favourite destination. We stumbled across Views Cape Schanck during our search and were not disappointed. Our room was perfect with amazing views. The hotel itself is reminiscent of entering a private lodge, with a comfortable and elegant feel. And conveniently located next to Cape Schanck Golf Course for our early tee off. Big thank you to Damien our host who always made sure we had everything we needed.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicholetudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews