We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
67
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower roomfirst classwalk in showerpleasant stayprevious reviewsnew ownersbreakfastaccommodationrobdelightcanberraheatingbikeausttoiletriesbnbuk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I arrived at the end of a hard, cold, wet day on the bike. Good room with fierce heating and sufficient hangers to get things dry, welcoming host, exceptionally good breakfast and secure storage under cover for my cycle. Everything I needed for a reasonable price. Various eateries in town about 10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It's always a good sign when you get biscuits in your room and at Deveron Lodge we got biscuits! We had a comfy twin on the ground floor, plenty of space, walk in shower, good wifi, lots of Peking and info for visitors. Breakfast in a nice big room and cooked to order alongside buffet with fruit, cereal etc. Very Welcoming and friendly folk running it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is the fourth review I have written for Deveron Lodge in recent years (previously in 2012, 2013 & 2015).

And it continues to maintain its excellent standards. Sally and Neil are the most delightful hosts and this time it was a pleasure to bring Anne with me to meet them.

Put simply, I cannot image how you could have a better B&B.

Rob & Annie, Canberra, Aust

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobCanberraOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

5 of us visited Deveron Lodge for a 1 night stay (two double rooms, one single room), on the 16th of November.

After traveling for 7 hours in bad weather, the owner was waiting at the door to greet us, with a very warm welcome. He also made a reservation on our behalf, for us to dine at the local Indian restaurant that evening.

The rooms were very welcoming and modern, with great attention to detail, also very clean. The large breakfast and choice was very substantial and enjoyable.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend this bed & breakfast!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deveronlodge, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Many thanks for your kind review of Deveron Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your albeit brief stay and would be very pleased to welcome you back under happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stayed for 2 nights with my daughters, and some friends. Sally and Neil could not have been more pleasant. They made us feel at home immediately and explained where everything was and services available. Accommodation was modern and spotless, breakfast excellent in range and portion size and on top of professional service they offered to run us to the hall where we were attending a wedding to save us the cost of a taxi, brilliant and highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scottie1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deveronlodge, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

First of all, can I apologise for the delay in responding to your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay, although the swords were a little daunting!! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit here to Turriff and we were very impressed with the Jacobite regalia. We would be very happy to see you back here anytime, with or without the armoury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews