We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
67
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower roomfirst classwalk in showerpleasant stayprevious reviewsnew ownersbreakfastaccommodationrobdelightcanberraheatingbikeausttoiletriesbnbuk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great bed and breakfast with easy going owners and a great breakfast lovely clean warm and comfortable rooms with easy access shower great location plenty of free parking coffee and tea making plus satellite tv

Room Tip: Nice clean b&b with easy going owners and a great breakfast
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A great place to stay in Turriff. This guest house is spotlessly clean, the accommodation is very good, guests enjoy complete privacy and the breakfast was delicious. I would wholeheartedly recommend Deveron Lodge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gillianc579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We spent a couple of nights here in early August. The room we checked in (Room 1) was excellent as was the attached (ensuite) bathroom . Breakfast was excellent too and largely made to order.
The location is great, just a minute away from the closest bus stop , and a five to ten minute ( pleasant) walk to the high street.
The hostess is a wonderful lady who went out of her way to help us get the information we needed.
We recommend this place and will most certainly stay here on our next visit to Turriff

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ricardopin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a great couple of nights there for our trip to visit family in Turriff. We only had a short walk into town.
The rooms were excellent and the breakfast each morning was great.
The staff were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gary796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I spent several nights at the Deveron Lodge whilst filming a TV history programme nearby. It was great! My work schedule meant that I would arrive at all hours of the night but it was clean, quiet and efficient. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, Owner at Deveron Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews