We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tumbarumba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Motel Tumbarumba
Ranked #1 of 2 Tumbarumba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A friend and I luckily scored the last available room. It was large, immaculately clean and comfortable. Not only that but continental breakfast supplies were also supplied, which was a pleasant surprise. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

I tried to book a room online through emails back and forth getting price and availability etc. When I emailed to accept the price and confirm my booking I didn't hear back. So after a couple of days I called to confirm. Too late. They say they didn't receive my email and they were now booked out. Was disappointed as it was close to where we needed to be. Im sure it would have been a nice place to stay but cant comment.

Room Tip: confirm bookings by phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

I am sorry that you had trouble booking a room online through emails, but we had had trouble with the Telstra Network at the time and the service was in and out for a few days,maybe this was why we didn't receive your email in time before we became booked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a nice friendly motel, clean and provides a continental breakfast in the room, The rooms are spacious and well appointed, cost was reasonable, good value for money, I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HyacinthBucket049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your comments,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This Motel is a basic budget hotel opposite the bowling club where you can get basic hot meals. The best point was the friendly staff. The worst thing was the overpowering smell of room freshener. The rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms basic. Price included toast and cereal breakfast.

Room Tip: Need to air room due to strong air freshener smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My husband and I were on a road trip with other motorbike riders. 16hrs on the road...yep...very long trip through outskirts of NSW. We were very tired and it got dark so cold. What a pleasant surprise to come upon a place to stay that had a comfortable bed, warm and cosy with even a spa bath! Heaven for weary riders. Short walk into town for a pub meal.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96KarenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmoteltumbarumba, Manager at Club Motel Tumbarumba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Will look forward to having you stay with us again someday.
Regards
Club Motel Tumbarumba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Club Motel Tumbarumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Motel Tumbarumba

Address: 40 Winton St | Tumbarumba NSW, Tumbarumba, New South Wales 2653, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tumbarumba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tumbarumba
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Motel of 16 rooms,Two of these are disabled and two Spas.All rooms are on ground level. We are located one street from the main street and directly opposite the Tumbarumba Bowling Club.Meals may be purchased here and charged back to your room. The Club Motel has an NRMA 3 star rating and are accredited with the Australian Tourism Council of Australia (TQUAL). We are situated at the foothills of the Snowy Mountains,an hours drive to the nearest ski slope.( Mt Selwyn) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing